Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LonghornMama

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #176615

    Flag as Inappropriate

    2819 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Chops with Curried Caramelized Onions and Apples

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely. Made a nice fall meal. Not too sweet, just a nice mix of flavors. I always use Penzey's spices, and their curry made a nice addition to this dish. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Yogurt Ambrosia

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lorraine of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this to go along with Thanksgiving dinner and everyone enjoyed it. Makes a lot, but they enjoyed the leftovers and ate it all. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Yummy 7 Layer Salad

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and so convenient to prep the night before. Looks beautiful on a buffet (used a very large glass salad bowl), but I'll admit I tossed about half in another bowl before serving so it would be easier to eat. The part I left layered kept well in the fridge at least another day. Tastes like ranch dressing and my family enjoyed it. A l..."

    Reviewed Skillet Taco Macaroni

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy, and everyone enjoyed it. Used a can of Rotel and the higher amounts of spices, also Mexican oregano rather than dried cilantro. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Kelly Cameron
    LinMarie says:

    "Good and very easy! Used fat free milk and Penzey's black and red spice (cayenne and black pepper). Will make again, thanks!"

    Reviewed Authentic Cajun Turkey Gumbo

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "We LOVED this! So much so that it's become a permanent part of my Thanksgiving plans. Made the stock as I was cleaning up after dinner, then stripped the turkey meat, strained the stock, and refrigerated overnight. This made the actual gumbo prep the next day go pretty fast. In the recipe, when it calls for two quarts water, I used the stock ..."

    Reviewed Pampered Chef Loaded Baked Potato Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By AmyZoe
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and super easy. Will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Crunchy Breakfast Tacos - Pampered Chef

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good and something different for breakfast. I used Herdez green salsa instead of making my own so quick to fix, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Quick Homemade Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Ont
    LinMarie says:

    "Good and very easy. Not too sweet. Thick with all of the blended onions and very tasty. I love the hand blender for soups. So easy, with minimal cleanup and no worries about the blender exploding with hot soup on the ceiling. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Crunchy Snickerdoodle French Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a fun weekend breakfast for my kids and their sleepover guests. Nice that prep can be done the night before. Thanks for sharing the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites