Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    quondamquadrat

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #178571

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin and Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Shannon Holmes
    LinMarie says:

    "Really, really tasty! I did use evaporated skim milk instead of cream, which was fine - I didn't miss the extra fat. It was quite a bit thicker than I expected, so I added one more cup of water and one of broth, which made it nicely soup-like. The flavor was simply excellent."

    Reviewed Balsamic Green Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I did use fresh garlic instead of garlic powder because it's what I had on hand. Much better the second day, cold, after the flavors have had a chance to meld in the refrigerator. Thank you for posting it!"

    Reviewed Arabic Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By baraahnz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really good. I think, however, that the dressing needs to be added 5 to 15 minutes before serving, to coat the herbs so that they don't feel dry. Thank you so much for posting this! It was a perfect contrast to the Moroccan Chicken and Spiced Couscous that I served with it."

    Reviewed Spiced Couscous

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful! I was a bit afraid that the flavors would be too overpowering for what I was serving it with, but it was perfect. Not too flavored, not too salty, just wonderfully warm and tasty. Thank you for posting it."

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Moroccan Chicken, Chickpea and Apricot Tagine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This is FANTASTIC! Not too sweet, not too spicy -- just perfect! My somewhat picky SO loved it, too, so it's going to be appearing on our table quite often. Thank you for posting this. I cooked this with 2 bone-in chicken breast halves and 6 bone-in skin-on thighs, browned and with the skin removed after browning. Absolutely delightul."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful! I used 4 cups of water in the crock pot (which is a smallish one), and added 4 cups of chicken broth after stripping the meat from the bones. I also added about 1/2 of a head of garlic (minced) with the onions, and several stalks of parsley on top of the chicken. Delightful! Even my picky stepdaughter ate a bowl or two, and ..."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1571 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! Even my son, the pickiest eater EVER, loves this. Thanks for a wonderful recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites