Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kansbaker

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #181231

    From Lecompton, Kansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    117 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My "Best Ever" Breadmaker Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By HOUSEMANAGER (Charlene)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good.I form dough on parchment paper,then just transfer to hot baking stone in oven.No need for cornmeal and it is easy to move."

    Reviewed Rosemary Oven Fries

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KDub
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good.I use olive oil.I usually season with my own cajan seasoning.Note to "Tinkerbell" I grind my rosemary in a spice grinder.You will get the wonderful flavor ,but not the sticks.I put all in zip bag to coat then just toss bag."

    Reviewed Lemon Bread (Johnny Cash's Mother's Recipe)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mailbelle
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe needs baking powder or baking soda to make it rise I think."

    Reviewed Homemade Sage Sausage Patties (Easy)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Years ago,we had a small grocery that made the best sausage.I did know that they added buttermilk to the mix.This recipe tastes just like that wonderful sausage if you add some red pepper flakes.You can grind your own pork in the food processor."

    Reviewed Black-Bottom Banana Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Debster
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good,easy and moist. I frosted with peanut butter icing."

    Reviewed Raisin Scones

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice scone recipe.I was out of buttermilk,so used part milk and part sour cream.Brushed top with milk and sprinkled with cinn. sugar.I leave dough slightly sticky and just pat out onto parchment paper.This makes for a nice moist tender scone."

    Reviewed Vanilla Puff Pancake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By GrumpyIrishLady
    LinMarie says:

    "I hope everyone will try this,it is so good and could not be easier to make.I used 1 TBS. of good vanilla and it smelled and tasted wonderful.I baked it 9" heavy non stick round cake pan.Thank you for this recipe."

    Reviewed Spicy and Tender Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Missy Wright
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a new smart pot,crock pot so tried your recipe.These turned out wonderful.I sliced onion and they were really nice.My pot is large and I had big chops so I doubled tomato sauce,added 1 Tbs. chili pwd.,1tsp.liquid smoke and dash hot sauce.I cooked 2 hours on high and 4 hours on low. Very good. Thank you."

    Reviewed Layered Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By shimmerysummersun
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe.The orange flavor adds a nice touch,I dont know why I have never thought of that myself.Thank you."

    Reviewed Layered Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe.The orange flavor adds a nice touch,I dont know why I have never thought of that myself.Thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites