Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    amid

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #181259

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Paad Thai - Shrimp (Stir-Fried Thai Noodles)

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, and fairly easy! I switched out 4 boneless, skinless chicken thighs for the shrimp and, since I had no peanuts handy, substituted 2 tbsp of peanut butter for 2 tbsp of the brown sugar. I thought the noodles would be too long, but they broke up perfectly in the final stir-fry. We did chili flakes to order because I'm hoping my toddle..."

    Reviewed Carrot Walnut Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Craxy Lulu
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very delicious, moist and spicy muffins that our whole family has enjoyed. My yield was 15 big muffins, and next time I make this recipe I will cut the ground clove in half - it was very strong! I might also cut the sugar a bit, as the flavor was very much like carrot cake."

    Reviewed Lentils With Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Feta

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Dude, this is a truly phenomenal, simple, easy recipe! Love lentils, but never thought to put them with sun-dried tomatoes before - excellent combination! And the feta really makes it. I accidentally boiled the lentils for 40 minutes, so they were a little mushy but still excellent. Next time I will add some fresh spinach just for fun. I ..."

    Reviewed Lemon Herb Quinoa

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice - I liked the results of toasting the quinoa first quite a lot. Threw in half a red onion with the grain, and only used a blast of cooking spray rather than the full quantity of oil. Also used vegetable stock for water. Excellent results. Yum!"

    Reviewed Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  235 Reviews  |  By Merrie Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "These are excellent oatmeal raisin cookies. Love the idea of soaking the raisins first! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a dash of nutmeg. These will be a hit at work, for sure!"

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower With Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy, delicious and satisfying. I used Cheddar instead of Gruyere, and added about 1/2 tsp of brown mustard to make it more of a rarebit-style sauce. Very pleased how quick it went together, and how easy it was to prepare. Went well with a the peppercorn steak I made for dinner."

    Reviewed Apple-Cinnamon Crumble Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I could not have been more pleased with this pie! The filling was thick and flavorful and the topping was delicious! Baked for 20 min on 400, then another 40 on 350. Divine pie! Thanks Kittencal for yet another excellent recipe."

    Reviewed Pear Cake With Lemon-Honey Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "Scrumptious! I made this for a birthday cake, and everyone in the party commented on how much they liked it. Non-cake eaters ate it right up. It's an unusual combination of flavors and textures, and it works beautifully. Easy to make, too!"

    Reviewed Hungarian Mushroom Soup, from the Moosewood Cookbook

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a rich, delicious mushroom soup. The quintessential vegetarian indulgence!"

    Reviewed Sesame Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Rainberry Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Really delicious! I used breadcrumbs rather than saltine crumbs, and added some garam marsala and cayenne pepper. Baking at 425 made the rounds very crispy and attractively browned. Excellent with tahini sauce spooned on top for a light veggie lunch."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites