Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    LeahBurgoon

    Member since Feb 2011

    Chef #1821704

    From Tabor

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1565 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm pretty sure you don't need one more review, but I just had to say...We LOVED this. It may be the best thing I've ever made. I didn't make any changes. It was so good eaten with tortillas. This will definitely make it into a monthly rotation."

    Reviewed Beef-Barley Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good and made more than enough for the two of us. Oh, holy cow. It was so good. Honestly, I only followed the recipe ingredient wise, so I have no idea how much of anything I added. Not that it matters cause we were in food heaven and have plenty of leftovers. Foodtastic!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  189 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this and the only changed I made were out of necessity...I only had bone-in chicken breasts and red wine. This was fantastic. I saved the leftover sauce to use in a future marinara sauce."

    Reviewed Pappa Al Pomodoro (Italian Bread and Tomato Soup)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I'll be making this sometime this weekend. I made bread that did not turn out right, but that I thought would be perfect for something like this."

    Reviewed Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "I added honey and molasses, because it was way too sour for us. It worked really good and we loved it."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  930 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This smells very strongly of balsamic vinegar and just from that I don't know if I'll like it. I love vinegar in anything, but it's very strong."

    Reviewed Easy Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Indiana Nurse
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I'm not going to rate this cause I made a huge change. It was still good, but a major change. For the first time in a long time, I didn't have milk on hand. I'd just made a glass of strawberry milk (much better than wine in my opinion) with the last of the milk on hand, when I decided to start dinner. So I used...chicken broth. For the chick..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chews

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tiggrr
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom always made these with corn flakes and would never give me the recipe, but now that I have the recipe...Ha! Mama."

    Reviewed Rooz Ma Lahem (Rice With Meat)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By chef FIFI
    LinMarie says:

    "I should start off by saying...I changed a few things, but I still gave it five stars because it was tastetacular as is. I added half a teaspoon of ras el hanout instead of all the spices it called for. I also added a can of tomatoes and a cup or so of chicken broth. I served it with flatbread. All I can say is num num num. Awesome recipe!"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Thai Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By gingerbaker
    LinMarie says:

    "We really didn't like this. It could have been me, but I think the peanut butter turned weirdly gritty. I won't be making this again. Sorry."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites