Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sleepygrl

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #182397

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I really, really enjoyed this recipe. Reminded me of my Gam's banana bread! I used a different pan so it took less time, only about 40 mins. I made very minimal changes I used milk chocolate chips (all we had), no nuts, melted my butter and hand mixed it. This will be a recipe I use for years to come. Thanks for posting it!!! :)"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  367 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great sugar cookie. I had never made sugar cookies from scratch. Due to family stuff we had to leave the dough in the refrigerator for two nights. It was a joy to work with. I did not use the icing (went with a classic royal frosting). This will for sure be my go-to sugar cookie recipe from now one!"

    Reviewed Chipotle Tamale Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe! We made a few changes since we were to make this camping, in a dutch oven over a fire. The flavors were great and the texture was perfect! We'll be making this for years to come."

    Reviewed Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Came out perfect! I'll be using this recipe for years. Stayed stiff and never runny for like 4+ days."

    Reviewed Pea Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and super easy! We used low fat mayo and low fat sour cream to cut some calories."

    Reviewed Triple Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "Super tasty! It does not taste like a low fat cake at all. I omitted the chocolate chips (due to them never lasting long in my house). My cake was done in about 50 mins. Both the husband and I really loved this cake and will make it for years to come!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Curry In A Hurry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this for a weeknight quick meal. We added a bit more curry and used fresh ginger. It was very yummy. We will make this again."

    Reviewed Easy Tuna Noodle Casserole (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Bella Donna
    LinMarie says:

    "What an easy way to enjoy a classic dish! We really enjoyed this recipe! We've been searching for a point friendly tuna noodle casserole for a long time. FINALLY, we have found it."

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe with the option of water. They were tasty but not exactly what I was expecting. They turned out a little dense. But they looked great! The only variation I made to the recipe was that I one tablespoon of garam masala to the mixture. I was a little confused because the recipe does not say where to use the onion seeds so in my..."

    Reviewed Almond Chocolate Biscotti

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Lisa Pizza
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a lot of fun making these. Thanks for a great and easy recipe for a first time biscotti maker :) The times seemed to be right on. I toasted my nuts on the stove top instead of the oven, just my preference."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites