Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Auntie Mags

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #183057

    From Savannah, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Best Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  230 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I doubled it and it was the perfect size for a 9 X 13 pan. I did lower the temp to 325 for the last 15 minutes and cooked for about 30 minutes altogether. Next time, I will likely only cook on 325. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread Waffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely the best waffles our family has ever had!! My only issue is how soft and delicate they are when the come out of the waffle iron. They're a bit difficult to manage. But they do firm up after a few minutes. My kids don't want me to make any other kind of waffle from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta Sauce With Pumpkin

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe! I used pesto rather than the tomato paste and, although the flavor was fantastic, the combination of green and orange turned the dish rather brown. Next time, I'll try the tomato paste. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Creamy Black Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By White Rose Child
    LinMarie says:

    "If there were 6 stars available, this recipe would have them! Super easy and delicious~ the peanut butter gives it some great complexity. The only things I did differently was to double the cumin and to add a half lime's worth of lime zest to give it an extra kick. Fantastic recipe that we'll make regularly. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Maryland Crab Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this. Marinating the crab for the full hour really makes a difference. The only change I made was to add a bit of lemon juice to give it an acid edge. Served with baked tortilla wedges for lunch. Thanks for a great recipe that we'll make frequently!"

    Reviewed Quick Chicken 1

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By oc
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a simple yummy recipe that the whole family enjoyed. I doubled the sauce and would recommend that if you want extra to pour over rice or mashed potatoes. This recipe would also work very well in the crockpot without the risk of charring on top."

    Reviewed Ginger & Lemon Grass Crème Brulée

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By WizzyTheStick
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this wonderful combination of flavors. Left out the bitters because I wasn't sure when to add it. You might want to revise your recipe. Same with the vanilla but I added it with the cream. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing de Roche!"

    Reviewed Oven Fried Chicken With Corn Flakes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really liked the crispiness of the coating. I used BLSL chicken breasts and found they ended up dry. Next time, I'll use BLSL thighs and I'm sure they will be plenty moist. The only other thing that I did differently was to use buttermilk instead of sweet milk. Great recipe~ thanks!"

    Reviewed Ramen Noodle Egg Foo Yung

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok~ I'll admit. I was dubious as to whether this would be good or not. But we had everything on hand yesterday to make it so I thought~ what the heck? Everyone loved it! The sesame oil really makes it. Because I was making it for four, I baked it in the oven in a lasagna pan an drizzled sweet soy sauce on the top. Very good and very easy! Will mak..."

    Reviewed Pork Stroganoff

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner last night as I had lots of Vegemite on hand and pork loin. In the future, I would double the sauce (we're big sauce fans) and not bother with the Vegemite on the noodles~ just butter them. I doubled the tomato paste and vegemite in the sauce (as compared to the sour cream) and found it a better and more savory sauce. We'll ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites