Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    piseag

    Member since Feb 2011

    Chef #1833965

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ginger Scallion Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe to make recipe #271590, but I have since used it to make open faced tomato and cheese sandwiches (toasted under the broiler). Delicious with both. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mashed Potatoes & Cauliflower With Ginger Scallion Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this! The pesto added such a lovely flavour. Thank-you!"

    Reviewed Radish Penne

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lynne the Pirate Queen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to confess I've never cooked radishes before (I usually just add them to salads)... this was a great place to start. I really enjoyed this. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Fish Baked With Leeks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sandyg61
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved how quickly and easly this went together and the leeks added lots of flavour to the fish. I think the leeks could use a little precooking--even with my small leeks, they were a touch undercooked. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will try microwaving them as others have suggested."

    Reviewed Apple Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jessie_loves_desserts
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice, simple muffin recipe. They have a nice texture and taste great. Perfect. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Lemon Kale Chips

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Elana's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and tasty. I used stoneware rather than a lined cookie sheet... they came out perfect. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cream of Celery Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure where this went off the rails for me as previous reviewers gave it such high marks, but I found it to be extraordinarily bland. As followed, this is celery in thickened milk--not my cup of tea. Perhaps I just did not read enough between the lines. I tasted the soup as it was finishing and I realized it needed something to give it f..."

    Reviewed The Best Strawberry Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Morg!
    LinMarie says:

    "These are exactly as advertised. :) They go together quickly and come out tasting lovely. Simple flavours and nice crumbly muffin texture. I don't like muffins that are too cake-y. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Steel Cut Oatmeal in a Thermos Overnight

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By lil ladybug
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a great way to have breakfast ready in the morning. I do find I need to heat the oatmeal up in the morning (despite using a stainless steal thermos), so I prepare my microwavable dish before retiring for the night as well. I chop a little apple and add some cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves to the dish. In the morning I dump the oatmeal in,..."

    Reviewed Carrot Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Mairead Kelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy! These were easy to put together and came out perfect. I substituted butter for the margarine and added nutmeg, ground cloves and allspice for a little more zing. I think raisins would be a nice addition too--but I like them as is. Thank-you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites