Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Fred_Retter

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #184351

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Good Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bina 'n SC
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this when my In-Laws visited from out of town. We all loved it! It was easy, nutritious and SO yummy! We will definitely make it again. The only thing I might do differently is add a little less onion. Otherwise, it was perfect! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ham and Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Music Heather
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! Easy, pretty quick, and SO yummy! My 3-year-old and 7-year-old loved it, as did my husband. One substitution I made was that I used swiss cheese instead of cheddar because that's all I had on hand. It was still delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Crispy Gruyere Potato Wedges

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "My whole family loved these - easy to make (though a little time-consuming with all the grating), and very yummy. We served them with a little sour cream. Delightful! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Greek Caponata

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Giniaa
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good - fresh and healthy. My husband and I loved it - my kids (ages 6 & 3) not so much. My only complaint was that the potatoes weren't quite done when the rest of the vegetables were, and I cut them pretty small. Other than that, a great summer dish!"

    Reviewed Cracker Barrel Green Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  123 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    "These were AWESOME!!!! I loved them! Reminded me of the green beans my Grandma would make when I was little. I used fresh green beans instead of canned, and they were still a little firm at the end of the cooking time - not mushy at all, which I loved. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Ground Turkey Cabbage Joes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By yogiclarebear
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, yum, yum! We made a few substitutions - I used regular ketchup and brown sugar, and I didn't have any green pepper or celery, so I used some finely diced summer squash instead. It was fabulous, and I loved that I was sneaking all those nutritious veggies into my kids and they were none the wiser! Will definitely make again! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pecan Pie Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By MA HIKER
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some issues with this recipe, and I think it's mainly because I tried to halve it. The amounts just weren't quite right, I don't think, and it took a lot longer to bake that what I thought it would. It turned out kind of soupy, and the crust was falling apart. The flavor was good, but they weren't really "bars" - the only way to eat them was..."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, May 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmmm! Light, fluffy and delicious! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Ground Turkey Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By 3KillerBs
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I used the thickened sauce as well, but used water for that instead of chicken stock since I didn't have any. I didn't add the red pepper flakes because my kids wouldn't have touched it if I did. I loved the sweet/salty taste of the sauce. I used a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetables as well as fresh spinach and shredded cabbag..."

    Reviewed Melt in Your Mouth Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, May 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  226 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was really good! I made two slight changes. I replaced 1 cup of the flour with whole wheat flour, and the pudding mix I used was fat free/sugar free. I baked it in a bundt pan and it needed about 70 minutes to bake. It was moist and delicious! I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites