Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ElleFirebrand

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #185139

    From Lincoln, Nebraska

    Flag as Inappropriate

    181 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pasta With Roasted Garlic, Cherry Tomatoes and Basil

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By sofie-a-toast
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this. I used a variety of red and yellow cherry and pear tomatoes from the garden , 10 cloves of garlic, panko breadcrumbs, delicious Italian olive oil and campanelle pasta (along with all of the other ingredients.) I loved how easy it was to mix everything together and roast it while I cooked the pasta and prepared a salad. I fin..."

    Reviewed London Lemonade Martini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome. I was short on gin, so I used half gin and half lemon-thyme infused vodka, along with fresh lemon juice and rose's lime. It tasted very similar to a lemondrop but a little less sweet. I would definitely make this again! Made for ZWT 8 - British Pub Crawl Challenge."

    Reviewed Londoner's Egg Sandwich

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I love all of the ingredients in this. I used a low-fat cream cheese, marble rye and whole grain mustard. Loved all of the flavors, though I might use more spread next time. :) I can't wait to eat this again and think it would be great even for breakfast. Made for ZWT 8."

    Reviewed Tandoori Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious. I like that this used everyday spices. On accident, my chicken marinated for 48 hours. The flavor was excellent. I added about a tablespoon a Madras-style curry powder to the sauce. We really loved this recipe and will move it into our regular rotation. Made for ZWT 8."

    Reviewed Green Jasmine Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Deantini
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. I used my rice cooker, then stirred in the green onions and cilantro at the end. Very good! Made for ZWT 8."

    Reviewed Guacamole

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely guacamole, with just the right amount of kick. I scaled the recipe down to 1 cup, so I used one avocado, about 1/3 cup of onion and smaller amounts of everything else. This is similar to how I learned to make guacamole in Texas a few years ago. I loved the freshness of the tomato (great with ones fresh from the garden). We served this with ..."

    Reviewed Lemon, Garlic and Basil Shrimp Skewers

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a seafood blend, a mixture of mini scallops, calamari and shrimp. I marinated for 45 minutes, then pan sauteed as they were too small for the grill. I liked the flavors very much, but I think next time I will use larger shrimp and let them marinade overnight. Made for ZWT 8."

    Reviewed Fusion Salad With Lemon-Thyme Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was awesome. I loved the combination of the fresh fruit with the sweet pecans. The dressing was lively and I loved the flavor from the thyme. Instead of mint, I used basil. I will definitely make again. Made for ZWT 8."

    Reviewed Very Green Salad With Herb Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "What an unusual salad! I chose this salad because I have all these herbs growing in my garden at the moment. I omitted the kohlrabi and used honey instead of agave. Overall, this was delicious and different than our usual salad. I served this with Recipe #324890 and Recipe #308070. Made for ZWT."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Potatoes With Garlic and Rosemary

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By IngridH
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband absolutely loved these. We paired this with Recipe #308070. Instead of parboiling the potatoes, we peeled and quartered the potatoes, tossed with the garlic and rosemary, and roasted for about 45-60 minutes, or until they were golden and tender. Absolutely easy and delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites