Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Kaydia Ji

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #185401

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ethiopian Chickpea Wat

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By breezee1984
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this for an art reception and served it with injera. It was gone in 15 minutes! Several people couldn't believe something so hearty and flavorful had no meat in it. One guy kept insisting I put meat broth in it to give the wat it's richness. I'll be passing this recipe around and making it often!"

    Reviewed Ethiopian Flat Bread (Injera)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "YOWZA! This was perrrrrrfect! I had an art show of Ethiopian theme and made this w/ the chickpea wat. I cooked half in an iron skillet and half in a non-stick, both worked, but nonstick cooked faster. At the reception, I piled the injera next to the wat and left a stack of store bought pitas as well(nervous people wouldn't try my cooking). The inj..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Truffles

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Cookin' Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I set this in the freezer for 15 min as reccomended and rolled tsp. of it in chopped nuts. It was rich and smooth. a bit hard to handle, so those tiny spatulas come in handy here. Over all, a thumbs up!"

    Reviewed Garlicky Crab With Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, I was amazed at how good this was. I thought I would need to add pepper or cheese, but it was so good right out of the pan, I just gobbled it up. I used fake lump crab, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Very light and tastey. Thanks Jude!"

    Reviewed Overnight Cinnamon Coffeecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sticky goodness, I made it with chocolate pudding mix,yum. it turned out surprizingly salty when I used half the butter as salted (I ran out of unsalted). Beware the salted butter, Beware! I topped it with ice cream to cut the salt and served it for dessert to my roommate, who loved it anyway. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Mushroom Linguini

    Handle
    Monday, May 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Only had mixed Italian herbs, but it came out beautifully. Used white mushrooms the first time and baby portabellas resently. If I could give this 20 stars I would! This dish makes a poor art student feel like a wealthy gourmet."

    Reviewed Maple Oat Nut Scones - Starbucks

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "These came together so easily and quickly and were gone just as fast. A real treat to impress company with! Not too sweet, and you can always skip the icing (or put more on). O, and I didn't put the oats in the blender, the texture of whole oats was a must and worked seamlessly."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Milk Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Diana
    LinMarie says:

    "I too followed the recipe exactly and got milk soup. Please Note: you need to stir the cream and milk in, not let it soak as implied. Learn from my heart ache...(sigh)."

    Reviewed Easy Creamy Pasta Anyway You Like It!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lunaraven_psi
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite good, guessed the amount of pasta and tossed in dried Italian herbs, didn't have the carrots so I doubled the peas and loaded up on the chicken. It came out tasty. next time I will try turkey and broccoli. Thanx for the recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Beef Burritos

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum EEE. I used only half the meat and had no chilies on hand, but it came out perfect, and made way more than it was s'possed to, how big and the tortillas you use??? This is so a keeper, thanks for helping me impress all my college friends!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites