Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ami in D-land

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #185516

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheap Homemade Furniture Polish

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Worked great on my table and sideboard. The table had a lot of scratches, which are almost completely unnoticeable after polishing. Everything shines like new. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Company Couscous

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I have this same recipe from another source and find it delicious. My husband does not like texture of the tomatoes, so I usually leave them out. My dash of balsamic vinegar is generous as it gives the dish a nice flavor and color."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  121 Reviews  |  By Rachel Merrell
    LinMarie says:

    "very yummy cookies! I substituted honey/ maple syrup for brown sugar, reducing butter accordingly. I made them with a bit more peanut butter (maybe a cup) and had many requests for the recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Miso Soup With Shiitake Mushrooms and Tofu

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By tom_says_yum_yum
    LinMarie says:

    "I never made miso soup before, and this was easy. It was a hit at our sushi dinner party. You forgot to mention what to do with the tofu. I put it in with the mushrooms and miso paste and let it boil. I will definitely make this again. "

    Reviewed Zucchini Squares

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "These were tasty but much too oily. I used a Bisquick imitation (recipe #16813) instead of the real thing, so maybe this was the source of the oiliness. I patted off the excess oil with a paper towel and the squares were fine. DH really enjoyed them, even though he doesn't much care for zucchini. I'll try the recipe again using less oil. "

    Reviewed Please Don't Hate Us Because We're Rich and Cheesy Enchiladas

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Peggy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "The name of this recipe says it all. They were easy to make and a clear winner with my husband. I added a lot of chilies, so I expected these to be spicy. Not so. The cream and cheese mellowed out the heat and made for a great blend of spice and rich creaminess. DELICIOUS! I will be making these often."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Crosses (icing for Hot Cross Buns)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for my hot cross buns with dried cranberries (recipe #160775). The icing was tasty, though I will take care to make sure to decrystallize my honey better next time (the texture was a little off). "

    Reviewed Hot Cross Buns With Dried Cranberries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Larkabug
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these yummy buns for Good Friday. I don't like raisins, so these were a delicious alternative. The cranberries gave them a nice kick. My MIL liked them so much, she had one for dessert (passing up ice cream with homemade raspberry sauce). I used the Cream Cheese Crosses recipe #7488 as topping (also delicious)."

    Reviewed Red Velvet Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was a nice reminder of home and an unusual treat for my German friends. I made it in 10 1/4" pans and still had layers thick enough to work with. I used a little less than a 250g package of sugar for the frosting. Just right."

    Reviewed Lemon Layer Cake With Lemon Cream Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious, very lemony cake. I'm glad the cake recipe was a bit forgiving, since I overbeat the batter. I made this in a 10 3/4" springform and then sliced horizontally to make three layers. The cake stayed together nicely and the few broken parts could be glued together nicely with the lemon curd. I used 1/2 of lemon curd between layer..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites