Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    nupurdeshpande

    Member since Mar 2011

    Chef #1867726

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Anise Tea (Shai Ma Yansoon)

    Handle
    Friday, May 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By chef FIFI
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for home remedies for cough and came across 'Anise Tea'. I tried your recipe but added a dash of honey to it. I must say I am going to have this tea even when i'm not having cough!"

    Reviewed Bechamel - Basic White Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting! I didn't use all the fancy stuff like Nutmeg and Peppercorns, but it still turned out brilliant. I loved how this recipe mentioned infusing onions. Great idea! However, it was clumpy but that is normal when I make white sauce...any suggestions to have a less clumpier sauce?"

    Reviewed Chicken Curry in a Hurry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Not made in the authentic Indian way but it was certainly pretty quick!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Taco Salad - Low Fat

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was so easy to make! Not to mention healthy! We had this with some Garlic Bread it was great!"

    Reviewed Better Burgers - Vegetarian

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "Although the batter and eventually the burgers were pretty tasty, I struggled with the sloppiness of the patties. I added more breadcrumbs in an effort to make the patties more firm, but it did not help much. I am looking for a way to make the batter stay firm as patties. Any suggestions? However, this was a hearty recipe with all vegetables possi..."

    Reviewed Yogurt Tahina Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jamilahs_Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This sauce was incredible! I wasn't able to put in the main ingredient...Tahini...but it tasted great all the same :)"

    Reviewed Falafel

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish had my friends raving and hungry for more. However, this dish took a while to make. Is there a way to made the balls so that they don't disintegrate in the oil? Also, I found it pretty hard to blend the chickpeas in the blender without pouring in water, which resulted in the balls being cooked pretty slow. Any suggestions? But overall, t..."

    Reviewed Tuscan Vegetarian Pasta

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By AlmightyMooX
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was so filling! I made this for 9 people and they literally licked the casserole dish clean. The broccoli soaked up the flavor pretty good. I added garlic and red chilli flakes to it and it gave it a great tangy taste. I also topped it with bread crumbs before popping it in the oven. It was delicious!"

    Reviewed Chef Flower's Simple Avocado Dip

    Handle
    Friday, May 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "Was looking through all the avocado dip recipes...I didn't have a few ingredients in most of them. Then I came across this one where I had everything! It was the best! Definitely making this again!"

    Reviewed Chicken Patties

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Miss ~V~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the BEST chicken patty I have EVER had! The best part was it was so easy and quick to make! As a student you want to eat healthy but not spend a fortune or the time to make it.I didn't have the Italian Dressing as suggested by the recipe so I added Ranch and it was just awesome! Thanks so much for this student-friendly recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites