Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Krista's Cookin'

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #187000

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed They Will Eat Them... Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  58 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good, and a nice change of pace to the original roasted brussel sprout.(which we eat regularly. I boiled them for about 4 minutes, then sliced in half and baked in oven for about 25 minutes.until roasted. Then I poured the sauce over and baked an additonal 5 minutes. Thanks for the great dish!!!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Portabella Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "These were absolutely delicious!!! I folled the recipe exactly.....except --- I had 2 HUGE portobellos, used my own italian breadcrumbs, and I did NOT grill them before. I agree that next time I make them, I'll try grilling first. Even without, they were the BEST! Thanks Nimz for the great recipe :-)"

    Reviewed Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely Delicious!!! I did add a little more wine with just a little dab of butter in with the chicken :-) Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Kelly Cameron
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!!!! My husband is not usually a fan of biscuits and gravy, but said that they were the best he'd EVER had :-) I now have to make it at least once a month! I do only use 1/2 lb of sausage, and add more morcestershire. I also use frozen pillsbury buttermilk biscuits (we don't like the refrigerator ones) Great gravy!!"

    Reviewed Pan-Seared Tilapia With Chile Lime Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I just realized that I never posted a review for this.. Absolutely Delicious!!! The butter is amazing. We did pan sear the tilapia the first couple of times. Then, my hubby though he should make a beer batter and fry it! ((WOW)) We've been making this recipe for about 2 years now and it's our favorite. Great for ppl who aren't into fish :-) Thank..."

    Reviewed Mushroom Fettuccine Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By VickyJ
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely excellent! Very basic sauce ---but easy to play around with :-) I've added chicken, romano cheese and many different kinds of mushrooms!. I've made it several times and I'll never use a different recipe again! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Banana Pudding Supreme

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so delicious! I used banana cream pudding instead of vanilla. It was a little too rich for the bf, but what does he know. :-) I took the rest to work and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks RecipeNut. This one's a keeper."

    Reviewed Cheese and Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "i made as directed, except i added fresh sauted mushrooms and onions. i also found myself adding spices as i also thought it was kind of bland...in the end, it turned out so great...i've made this three times. thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Cauliflower With Quick Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By mary winecoff
    LinMarie says:

    "it was good, but i'd probably try a different recipe next time. i think it just needed more flavor or something."

    Reviewed Crock Pot BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By fitmama
    LinMarie says:

    "these turned out soo good. i used boneless pork ribs and sweet baby rays bbq sauce. i cooked them for about 3 hours after draining the fat and adding the bbq sauce. they still turned out great. too bad im giving the leftovers to my bf for work tomorrow. guess, i'll just have to make more next time. great, easy recipe. thanks"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites