Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Captainflygirl

    Member since Mar 2011

    Chef #1870350

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Neighborhood Ham and Bean Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Bobbie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was VERY good! I had to use canned beans so added them when adding the carrots etc. using three 15.5 oz. cans; white, black, and kidney."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Chicken and Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was flavorful but a bit sweet for our taste. For the onion I used Vidalia (sweet onion) and that could have been the problem. Next time I will use white onions and lessen the sugar by about 1/2. Thank you for posting; overall the flavor medley was very nice."

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken and Stove-Top Stuffing Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Harley Seashell Princess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty. Like others had suggested; I added a couple cups of mixed small-vegetables. It's nice served with mashed potatoes and a green salad."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  78 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I did use the milk. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chicken N' Stuffing Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Boyz 5
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the stuffing and used chicken tenders; otherwise everything else as listed. It was outstanding and very easy. What's better than that?"

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh...my...GOODNESS! This is perfect. I had to use fat free sour cream (it's all I had) and it took nothing away from the rich dense texture or taste. Also I had to substitue walnuts for the pecans and pineapple tidbits for the rings. I cooked it in an iron skillit as wisely recomended. There was not a single glitch in preparing or baking. Tha..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Herbed Round Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "The mix of herbs and wine was what set it apart from the others, outstanding! I cut the steaks into thin strips and boiled for 4 minutes then drained (to rid it of some fat calories). I used only 1 can of mushroom soup with 1 can of water (it%u2019s all I had and it was plenty). I Left out Worcestershire sauce (don%u2019t like it), and added 8 ..."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #940807
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect. I like that it didn't require milk and only needed 1/2 stick of butter. We're having a last minute guest for dinner and I needed to make my fat free pumkin bars fancy...this did it. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Leftover Roast Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chef Carole in South Florida
    LinMarie says:

    "If was very nice. It was tastey, excellent consistancy, and very easy. The rice is an excellent choice, a nice break from potatoes. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Southern Living Basic Yellow Cake Recipe ( or Chocolate)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By petlover
    LinMarie says:

    "Finally! A very moist and delicious yellow cake. I baked it in a 9 X 13 for about 25-35 minutes. Sorry, don%u2019t recall exact time. All my attempts in the past have yielded a somewhat dry cake, but yours is perfect. I will use it as a muffin base too. Thank you very much for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites