Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Buggybears

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #187174

    From Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Young Living in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, yes, yes. Although chocolate pudding pie would be a more accurate name, this is absolutely delicious and very easy, esp if you use the microwave - I did it at one minute intervals, for about 3-4 minutes, then changed to stirring every 30 seconds. It took maybe 6 minutes total. Super yummy and definitely a new go-to recipe. I'd make just t..."

    Reviewed Quinoa Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Battle in Seattle
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I did not use the beans because I had none on hand. I did end up adding more olive oil to moisten things up. My one point would to be to let this sit overnight before serving; the flavors are very strong at first but mellow out and meld with a sit in the fridge."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  327 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I added a little extra salt to the topping, which jazzed it up anymore. I doubled the recipe and made it in a 13x9 pan, which worked well except my apples were sliced quite thin and turned to mush. Still yummy!"

    Reviewed Apple Harvest Squares

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By CASunshine
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this today to use up some extra apples. The flavor was very good, but I would suggest a quick blind bake of the crust to add a little more sturdiness - they are very fragile. Plus, I prefer the taste of more well-done shortbread. The lemon juice is key; otherwise, these are very very sweet with no contrast. I added a little salt to both ..."

    Reviewed Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad is a perfect summer side dish. I like to add some extra tomatoes to it since those are my favorite part! I agree with the above recommendation of salt and pepper. The salad is also delicious cold the next day - maybe even better when you let it sit in the fridge for a while."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Curry Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe that we got from the deli I used to work at. I like the soup best chilled, with the toasted pinenuts and Granny Smith apples, sliced thin and then chopped. You can also substitute milk for some of the half and half if you are worried about calories, but use at least some half and half to get that creamy flavor. "

    Reviewed Tuna Mousse

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and very easy as far as molds go. I would advise to not be quite as generous with the cooking spray, as it may turn out a bit greasy. If you're really having trouble unmolding it, try the dipping-in-hot-water trick. Make sure you chop that celery and onion super fine to not interfere with the smooth texture of the mousse. "

    Reviewed Buggy's Shortbread II

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Speaking as Buggy... this is the real deal. The first shortbread I ever made. It is tender and delicious. It takes a bit of finesse (as all roll-out cookies do) but I think it's worth it. Just make sure you chill the dough well before cutting it, and keep a close eye on the cookies while in the oven. They cook quickly!"

    Reviewed Corn Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "Please try this recipe, you will not be disappointed. The only real trick is making sure your butter/margarine is nice and soft so everything mixes up smoothly. Everywhere I bring this pudding, it goes over huge. Another great one for a late night snack, even cold!"

    Reviewed Pesto Tortellini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "One of our family favorites for parties. Parsley works like a charm in this recipe and is cheaper than basil. I like it chilled...usually later that same night of the party, when all the guests have left!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites