Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    biancatlover

    Member since Apr 2011

    Chef #1873232

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Thai Style Peanut Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Wheres_the_Beef?
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry but I thought this sauce was awful. Way too much vinegar and sugar, and not nearly enough peanut butter. The consistency was too thin and the flavor profile was off. I don't think it should have had any vinegar at all. I had to add three or four more tablespoons of peanut butter just to make it edible."

    Reviewed Soft Chewy Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By FarahC
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies were simply amazing. Perfect in every way. I would like to note though, that instead of using 3/4 cup of shortening, I used 6 tbsp of shortening and 6 tbsp of lard.

    Anyhow, thank you! I'll definitely make these again."

    Reviewed Awesome and Simple Italian Garlicky Meatloaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe generally tasted good, but it came out very dry. I think the cook time may have been too long. Perhaps it was because I didn't cook it in a loaf pan, but a dutch oven instead? I'll give one more star than I normally would because I'm giving the recipe the benefit of the doubt. Also, the ketchup definitely did not go with it."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Fries

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  145 Reviews  |  By Kristina0314
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what I did wrong, but these came out mushy. Tasted pretty good, though. Not the best recipe, lacks measurement details. Next time I'll use some corn starch, also I heard freezing the potatoes beforehand helps."

    Reviewed Colcannon (Mashed Potatoes With Cabbage)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tarlain
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so simple and delicious. I used the water from boiling the potatoes and cabbage/onions as the the water added to the recipe. I think next time I will cook the cabbage a bit softer, but that's just my taste.

    Thank you!"

    Reviewed Southern Belle Cucumber Sandwiches

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Georgia Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much for this recipe. I've been searching so long for the one that tastes like my grandmother used to make, and this is it!"

    Reviewed Salmon Pie/Pate Au Saumon

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Amy Duchesne
    LinMarie says:

    "I would like to note I had to make two minor substitutions in this recipe, for lack of ingredients in my kitchen:
    -Used frozen salmon fillets instead of canned salmon (250g)
    -Used dried chives instead of fresh, only used 2 tbsp
    The recipe is a bit harder to replicate when I don't have weight measurements for things like the flour (used..."

    Reviewed stephanie's bruschetta

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By stephanie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really quick to whip up, and really tasty. There is nothing spectacular about it, but it's exactly what a bruschetta should be. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Colcannon

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Jan H.
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a tasty way to use up my potatoes and cabbage, thanks!"

    Reviewed Pita Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out terrific, nice and crispy. Thanks for the recipe! Though, I think next time I might try lard instead of shortening."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites