Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    StacyMD187373

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #187373

    From Little Rock, Arkansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    668 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "The meat was tender and juicy, but the apples had such a weird taste to them we ended up just throwing them out. Not really sure what that was about. Only change I made was to use about 1/4 cup apple juice with 1/2 cup water. Thanks for posting. The meat was good."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't care for these. But I did make one sub. I realized I didn't have honey, so use some agave nectar, which usually is an okay sub for honey. Maybe that was it, but this just tasted off to us."

    Reviewed Simply Delicious Crock Pot Pork Loin

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Hmm, not really sure what I may've done wrong since others liked it so much, but this didn't turn out well for me. The meat had a weird texture--fell apart when I tried to cut. May have been b/c the tenderloin was previously frozen, but have never had problems before. Cooked on low for 7 hours."

    Reviewed Garlic and Herb Parmesan Buns (Abm)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Chef1MOM-Connie
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, but these sounded (and smelled) better than they tasted. They were really bland. I am not sure what I did wrong, but agree with the ratings that said it needed some salt. (And I am not really one who likes much salt.) I do think they will be good for dipping into oil; will try that with the rest."

    Reviewed Ham Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Marlene.
    LinMarie says:

    "Made the dough in the bread maker. I should've rolled the dough out thinner (though not sure I could have) as they were pretty doughy. That being said, my dough rose and rose for a long time as I was distracted by my toddler and 6 month old, so maybe that is why? I wish I would've put more filling in each one, but was afraid to overstuf..."

    Reviewed Berry-Berry Sauce for Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Enjolinfam
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this with our pancakes, although I was the only one that ate it. I only had grape juice on hand, so used that and felt it was plenty sweet. I used a few fresh peach chunks to make up for not having quite enough blueberries. I made a half recipe and it still made quite a bit. Oh, and I pureed it a bit with an immersion blender before..."

    Reviewed Blueberry Banana Happy Face Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By erinn in tbay
    LinMarie says:

    "Enjoyed these and have some left for the freezer. I made a berry sauce to put on top. I did use white whole wheat flour. I made a double recipe and it made quite a few, but I did make them on the smaller side. Great to have in the freezer to pull our for a quick breakfast. My toddler likes pancakes!"

    Reviewed Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I didn't have fresh basil and had to sub dried and it was still really good! I always forget how much I like orzo. Thanks for a good recipe!"

    Reviewed Snickerdoodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Jennifer Neal
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious cookies, but mine turned out pretty flat. I put them in the refrigerator for a bit to firm up the dough and that helped a little, but they still flattened out a lot. They were really tasty though!"

    Reviewed Hummus and Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By FLKeysJen
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty tasty chicken. Even my 3 year old liked it. It was pretty easy and quick to make as well. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites