Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bdj1979

    Member since Apr 2011

    Chef #1874979

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Super Easy Roasted Red Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Mommy Diva
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as written although took some of the reviewers' suggestions: substituted olive oil for butter, added some dried parsley, a little salt, and left it uncovered for the last 15 minutes of baking. Excellent."

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  656 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "Essentially perfect as is. I added a little bit of cayenne pepper, it could have used even a little more cayenne and chili powder but I chalk that up to personal preference. I used butter but not heavy cream - I substituted coffee cream (in Canada that's 18% milk fat) and the sauce thickened very nicely. Will definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Leftover Roast Beef Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sandylee
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious! I added rosemary and sage to the recipe, and like many others, incorporated the potatoes, carrots, and onions I had originally cooked with the roast. I think bonus flavoring was added by the roast recipe I had used - the dijon mustard and beer I used to cook the roast were noticeable in the stew."

    Reviewed Cuban Spiced Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Cut back on the lime juice as suggested by others but still far too strong a flavor. As well, 8 minutes was about 3 minutes too long to grill the chops, they turned out rather dry."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2794 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Doubled the sauce."

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Turkey Sandwich

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By SB6
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my boyfriend's favorite recipes! Easy to make. I've used sourdough bread and havarti cheese. Delicious."

    Reviewed Turkey Black Bean Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make & so tasty! It's easy to customize if you want to make it spicier - I took the advice of others and added extra garlic and chili powder as well as chili pepper flakes, cumin and cayenne pepper. I also added mushrooms, green pepper, celery, and elbow macaroni. Definitely will make it again."

    Reviewed Best Roast Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Possibly the best roast I have ever eaten! Very moist and flavorful. I made this recipe for a friend with severe allergies to garlic and milk so I had to take out the garlic clove & butter but never even missed it. I added some rosemary and fresh ground pepper & salt to the rub and poured beer in the bottom of the pan to add flavor. I threw in som..."

    Reviewed Dirty Shrimp in Butter-Beer Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, May 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  176 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe was excellent! I doubled the sauce. However, I only gave it 4 stars because it is SO hot! Next time I make it I will halve the cayenne pepper. Otherwise it was great."

    Reviewed Zesty Low-Fat Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe was amazing! My boyfriend is very picky and he loved this dish. Definitely making it again! I only made one small change which was to add a couple cloves of garlic. I did find that I had to increase cooking time, 30 minutes wasn't enough, but perhaps that's just my oven."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites