Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hippeastrum

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #188119

    Flag as Inappropriate

    404 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Big Bowl Cafe Coconut Mango Cheesecake

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Muffin Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! I didn't have any more coconut flakes on hand so I couldn't add those. I also did add mango compote that I had in the refrigerator, which added a little extra sweetness. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Carrot Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LizCl
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good, but mine baked a lot faster and got a little overbaked. I should have paid more attention to it. I did add some extra chopped pineapple and used splenda instead of sugar. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  585 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "It was great! I didn't get as good of a char on mine as in the picture, but maybe next time I will. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Island Mango Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "great recipe, used it for overripe mangoes and added a little toasted coconut glaze on top. thanks!"

    Reviewed Indonesian Fried Rice (Nasi Goreng)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Daydream
    LinMarie says:

    "really good! Thanks a lot! I used sambal oelek and added a bit more after since I love that sauce."

    Reviewed Asian Basil Pesto

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "yum! I used mirin instead of sugar and sambal oelek instead of chili flakes and it came out really good. Also added some more peanuts for the taste. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Brown Sugar Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "yum yum
    I used thawed frozen peaches and added some mangoes too. I was too lazy to make a top crust, so I just left it open-faced. Still came out great and not runny at all. I used the juice of 1 small lemon and threw in the zest of it too for some brightness. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Soy Milk

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Pneuma
    LinMarie says:

    "That was so easy! I used splenda and some vanilla extract to give it some flavor. I love the taste of the fresh soy milk and I actually liked eating the okara as it was... sort of reminded me of cream of wheat or grits. Thanks a lot and I know I'll be making this often :)"

    Reviewed Bengali Luchi

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Shanky
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe worked for me, but my wife suggested some changes to make it authentic. The dough should be rolled as thin as possible and make sure you don't hold it down in the oil or it won't puff. It comes out like a nice puffed up ball that's crunchy. Tastes great with Cholar Dal (a lentil dish with coconut in it). Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Scaloppine With Lemon Glaze (Low Fat and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  258 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "this was really good. I didn't have any breadcrumbs, so I used some chickpea flour instead. I fried it in oven too since I was running low on time. It came out great! The lemon wasn't overpowering at all. Thank you very much! 200th review :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites