Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SmHerndon

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #188744

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Potato Spinach Gratin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I have had a similar dish before but never the recipe. This is TO DIE FOR! Thanks for posting, and just in time...plan on serving for Thanksgiving."

    Reviewed Chop Lickin Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Petdrwife
    LinMarie says:

    "I added lots of pepper and 1 can Cream of Mushroom. Doubled the recipe and glad I did! My daughter & I loved it. The hubby,well...less than we did but still enjoyable for him, just not a mushroom fan so next time 1 4oz can of 'shrooms. But there definately will be a next time! Perfect comfort food for these fall days and so easy."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies II

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By JANIC412
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting such a simple, yet delicious, cookie recipe. Was *exactly* what I was craving that day! Made some usual changes; salted butter, pecans. Was perfection!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  488 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The first bite won wide eyes and wider smiles! I used jumbo rolls, 3 chicken breasts, some pepper jack with the cheddar to spice it up and came out perfect. Next time I will add more pepper, garlic powder and some mushrooms. What a great recipe to play around with! I used red onions and it was a bit over-powering. I suggest white onions or onion p..."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2754 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Doubled all ingredients except chicken and before simmering added 2 cups of rice. Turned out perfectly!"

    Reviewed New Potato or Red Potato Salad ala Nita

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Nita Holleman
    LinMarie says:

    "My first try at Potato Salad is a huge success! What a great recipe. Delicious and versatile. Skipped the pimento, celery salt & seeds, used spicy mustard and more oinion powder ant it was *exactly* the taste I was after. Couldn't wait to have again with lunch today. Thanks for the recipe!!!"

    Reviewed Easy Fried Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Mona
    LinMarie says:

    "My first fried rice attempt was a total success - thanks! I skipped the celery and added onion powder for extra taste. Used a can of peas instead and worked well for me. Started with 1/4 C soy sauce but then added more to probably the 1/2 C mark. Was EASY and delicious with Hawaiian Chicken #116908. Will never use store-bought dry mix again. Thank..."

    Reviewed Pot Roast with Mushroom Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By janice brady
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this 2x now, on the stovetop. Had to use regular cream of mushroom soup, just adde some onion and garlic powder. And as always some ketchup for tenderizing. Very good and super easy!"

    Reviewed Ham and eggs - Schinken mit Ei

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "What a simple yet delicious idea. I made it with hasbrowns & toast for a "breakfast dinner" and it hit the spot!"

    Reviewed Original Sour Cream Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Steven L.
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounds better than the new version which I made tonight - and would have given 6 STARS if I could!!! Can't wait to try it. If it's as good as the 2nd version, we are in for a TREAT."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites