Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    French Lavender

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #189393

    Flag as Inappropriate

    54 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent cake! I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, as it was what I had on hand. I misread my measuring cups and ended up using 1 2/3 c. sugar, so I went ahead and put in 2 1/2 c. rhubarb (which I had thawed and was quite "wet"). I had to bake this for 40 minutes for the center to set. The flavor turned out wonderful, not too sweet, no..."

    Reviewed Grandma's Chicken 'n' Dumpling Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, May 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! The canned soup concerned me somewhat, but it was wonderful. I didn't have the cloves, but it was very flavorful without it. I also cut the season salt in half. My teaspoon full dumplings were huge, so next time I will half the size of those. Very good, thank you for a tasty soup on a chilly day."

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  451 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband could not believe there was not a single droplet of butter on this! Anyone who loves asparagus MUST try this method. Made it twice the first week I discovered this. Yum!!"

    Reviewed Seasoned Grilled or Broiled Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I didn't have any seasoning salt, so I threw in about 1/4 tsp. of kosher salt. Grilled chops on my indoor grill. Great flavor and juicy! Thank you for a fast and tasty pork chop dinner option. We will use this one often."

    Reviewed Parmesan-Basil Perch

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "The "crust" that this creates on the fish is not only very tasty, but smells wonderful too! I used frozen perch that I had thawed, which was a bit fishy for us, but we will use this again when we have fresh fish. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Cool Whip Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Juanan Whiteaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my son's birthday cake. As a non-frosting fan, I really liked this. Great taste and consistency. I may never go back to heavy buttercream frosting again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed German Chocolate Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so surprised by these bars. I needed two pans of bars for our church supper and I picked these as one of the two. When I was putting it together I wasn't too sure how it was going to work, much less look. I snitched a corner out (note to others...grease your corners well!), and these were very, very tasty! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Fudgy Cherry-Cheesecake Brownie Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for our annual church fundraiser supper. I snuck a corner before I brought them (you have to taste test first right?). I am not a fan of cheese cake or cherries and I thought these were YUMMY! Bonus to it all is that they were super easy to make. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Coleslaw

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  198 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "My 7 year old declared this "AWESOME", and I concur. I used two bags of prepackaged coleslaw mix, and sour cream instead of half and half (didn't have any). Top notch coleslaw!"

    Reviewed Shrimp with Snow Peas

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I had to improvise a bit, but it still worked out fine. Next time I too will double the sauce, and maybe add a splash of lemon juice (like my favorite take out). Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites