Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    GS

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #192419

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed kids Bathtub Paints

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you! We tried this today and my 5 yr old son said he had a lot of fun (until his 2 yr old sister dumped it all into the tub :-)No staining. I used generic liquid baby soap to ensure "no tears"."

    Reviewed Tiramisu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  125 Reviews  |  By Sassy Syrah
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfection! I only needed a cup of coffee and that included the added Starbucks coffee liqueur and Marsala as I used a pastry brush to wet the ladyfingers as suggested by another reviewer. Also added shaved chocolate on top of the cocoa powder. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Korean Beef BBQ (Kalbi/Galbi)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ButterflyVioletta
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! That's what the entire family said when I made the Kalbi using this recipe. I did add an inch of ginger and used mirin for the rice wine. Was only able to marinade it for approx 2 hrs. We were on Whidbey Island WA when my husband volunteered me to cook dinner for almost 30 people and no Korean market on the island! Thanks for sharing! Defi..."

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken Breast w/Rosemary and Thyme

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely a hit with us! I used Herbs de Provence as it has those herbs already in it and used white pepper instead. First time I went back for more chicken instead of beef! My husband basted the chicken with butter while he was grilling it. Yummy! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Honey Baked Ham (Copycat)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  67 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Keeper for me too! I didn't have time to baste so just poured the juices over the sliced side of ham and baked it covered to keep it moist. Then to the brown sugar honey mix I added a bit of maple syrup and hickory smoke as ham was hickory smoked. It was delicious. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Honey Mustard Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy dressing!I had it with hearts of romaine."

    Reviewed Browned Butter Pan Shortbread With Glaze

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My husband could have eaten the entire pan of it! Was uncertain whether unsalted butter or salted butter was required. Very easy to make too."

    Reviewed My Mil's Coleslaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "Creamy and tangy. I used Splenda and cider vinegar as suggested by Cookin Mimi and used a red onion and light mayo. Didn't have bell peppers on hand."

    Reviewed Pea And Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a new love for peas. This was a hit with everyone, although my 21 month old could taste the horseradish. I used sugar snap peas and didn't bother with cutting it up."

    Reviewed Freezing Eggs

    Handle
    Friday, May 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By GypsyWinds
    LinMarie says:

    "Was looking exactly for this info, didn't think I was going to find it so am very glad you posted the detailed instructions! Thanks!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites