Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    TheDangerChef

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #194108

    From Elkridge, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Smokey Slow Cooker Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By pwdcrazy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent, I'd say Pan-American style chili because the flavorings are the standard ones most people would associate with chili; however this recipe is far from 'standard' because these flavorings are done _perfectly_. The smoky taste and the mixture of peppers, meat, cheese and garnishes play together perfectly and are ..."

    Reviewed Turkey Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Domestic Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I gobble gobble gobbled this up!!! Nyuk nyuk nyuk."

    Reviewed Fabulous Chicken Marinade for BBQ

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Merrie Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe has become my staple marinade for chicken. I simply cannot find a better one. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Any Kind Muffins (Gluten Free)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By UmmBinat
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! The taste and texture of these GF muffins show the testing and effort put into the recipe. It is forgiving and readily accepts any type of extras. It's a staple in our household. I do, however, cut the baking soda and powder in half. As liquid, I'm a big fan of using half sour cream, half water. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Log Roll

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By MemphisMommy
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious!! I make a gluten-free version. To do this, you would use 1/3 cup white rice flour, 1/3 cup tapioca flour, and then enough potato starch to make 3/4 cup, along with 2 tsp of xanthan gum in place of the flour. Thanks a lot Memphis, this dish always gets rave reviews!"

    Reviewed Tachiyama Chanko-Nabe (Beef and Chicken Hot Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "It was delicious!! Definitely was a blend of the two tastes. I respect any recipe that includes fresh burdock root. Some suggestions for substitutions for the harder to find ingredients would be helpful."

    Reviewed Cranberry Walnut Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By ChesBayCruiser
    LinMarie says:

    "A great combination! Al the ingredients (nuts, cranberries, oats) were all in the right proportions. This was my first try at cookies and it worked out great."

    Reviewed Corn Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Valeriana
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty tasty! Not your typical type of cornbread muffin, but it is strangely addicting. I tried it with hotdogs too, works great!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Zucchini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Joy Boss
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great! For a different beast, try skipping the parsley and parmesan, and putting in smokey gouda and/or bacon bits."

    Reviewed Brie, Crab and Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "A fantastic recipe. Its always the most delicious appetizer wherever I the occasion. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites