Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Newiegirl

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #194696

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lentil Soup for People Who Thought They Hated Lentils! - Meat Op

    Handle
    Sunday, May 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  113 Reviews  |  By Caithi Romeo
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow I am surprised how good this recipe is. I've never had lentils before but thought I'd give this a go. I used chicken stock instead of vegetable stock, cabbage instead of spinach, a can of tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes and tomato paste. I sauted the onion, garlic, leek and some bacon then threw it in my slow cooker all afternoon. So ea..."

    Reviewed Low Carb Deviled Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By MNLisaB
    LinMarie says:

    "Have just started Atkins and made this for lunch. I used a bit of curry powder instead of the mustard. Very good and filling low carb salad."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  332 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to make these cookies nearly every weekend when I was a teenager! These are so good. I used reduced fat spread instead of the butter and only had smooth peanut butter so I added 1/2 cup of chopped peanuts in for more crunch. I also added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. You just can't get any better than peanut butter choc chip cookies!"

    Reviewed Low-Fat Double Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, May 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By SaraStar
    LinMarie says:

    "I just had to review these again. I made these a 2nd time today and they were so good. I ended up using 6 tbsp cocoa instead of 3. Made them so chocolatey. Also used low fat spread to reduce the fat content a bit."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Mango Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jude #3
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awful, it didn't rise at all! The texture was horrible, don't understand why the recipe didn't work."

    Reviewed Cornmeal Bagels

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fantastic! I will never buy bagels from the shop again. I only made 8 bagels instead of 12 because I thought they might be a bit small. I sprinkled them with cornmeal before baking instead of seeds. I also was only able to get 2 1/2 cups of flour in. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Quick Soft Breadsticks

    Handle
    Saturday, May 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By LoveBakedIn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I halved the reciped and got 8 breadsticks. Instead of rolling out the dough and cutting it up I just cut it into 8 pieces and rolled them with my hands into sausage shapes. I let them rise for about 30 mins in the oven on low with the door open(it is too cold here at the moment) I rolled them in cornmeal and sprinkled poppy seed..."

    Reviewed Tuna Cheese Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Pilates Gal
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy! I used 1 chicken stock cube instead of the bouillon powder because I didn't have any. I think next time I make it I will mix the tuna into the cheese mixture, just to make it more like a quiche. I only cut it into 4 serves. It also took about 15 minutes longer to cook but that is probably my oven!"

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  655 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to try this after reading all the great reviews. I diced the chicken first and added the spices in the pan instead. I decreased the chilli powder to 1 tsp but it was so hot it was just about unedible. I am very confused as I like spicy food but this was just too spicy for us. "

    Reviewed Real Homemade Soft Pretzels

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! This was my first attempt at making a yeast recipe and I was so proud of myself when they worked! Not quite as good as the ones you buy at the mall but close. I will now attempt to make bagels! I added poppy seeds on top. I should have taken a photo as they looked so pretty!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites