Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sillyelmo

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #196320

    Flag as Inappropriate

    76 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Colorado Mel's Glazed-Chocolate-Cheesecake-Cupcakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Colorado Mel
    LinMarie says:

    "These are killer cupcakes! My 11 year old daughter had a friend over and they made these cupcakes all by themselves....delicious chocolate flavor and the cheesecake filling is an added bonus. The chocolate ganashe hardens up quickly and tops these cupcakes perfectly...we will make these again!"

    Reviewed Hot Cocoa for One

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect, and just what I was looking for! I only added 1 TBSP. of sugar, and left out the salt. It was just right!"

    Reviewed Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  147 Reviews  |  By S in PA
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really good dish, but didn't call for enough sauce. I doubled the amount of sauce and thought it was perfect!"

    Reviewed Drop Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookies! I did think there was too much salt in them though, so I would reduce the salt down to 1/2 tsp. or maybe even a bit less. Also, I didn't use the Crisco, but all butter. YUMMY!"

    Reviewed Baked Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the perfect do-ahead potato dish! I love that I can make this in the morning, and then just pop it in the oven as the rest of dinner is getting ready, instead of mashing potatoes right at the last minute! Delicious, moist and perfect!"

    Reviewed Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  248 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Did I not review these yet? We have made them a dozen or so times since I discoverd this recipe over the summer! We like them best cooked in olive oil in a skillet on the stove. That way all the little bits of goodness stay in the burger and don't fall down into the grill! These are our new favorite burger!!!"

    Reviewed Little Piece of Healthy Heaven Baked French Fries

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Melvin'sWifey
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious fries! We cut down on the cayanne pepper as it was too spicy for the kids the first time we made these! And remember to line the cookie sheet with tin foil AND spray with cooking spray, or clean up is terrible and the fries WILL stick! (Speaking from experience here people! ) :o)"

    Reviewed Pork Chops Yum-Yum

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  646 Reviews  |  By Brad Beckwith
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I did these on the stove top. Cooked in the sauce on medium heat for around 25 (after I browned them first). Took the chops out of the sauce, then put in some cornstarch/water to thicken it up. Once thick, put the chops back in for a few minutes! These were tender and the sauce was perfect! Served with pasta."

    Reviewed Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  260 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these rolls 3 times now (just in the past 3 weeks!), and they are PHENOMINAL! I have found that I have to add a little extra flour to the dough cycle to firm the dough up a bit, but that is the only change I have made. I bake them at 350 for right around 15 minutes, and they are PERFECT!"

    Reviewed Blackberry Crunch Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "These bars are delicious! We found a secret stash of blackberry bushes along a walking trail in our neighborhood, and used our first 2 cups to make these delicious bars! I halved the recipe, and it turned out perfect. These do take a while to make, and are a bit labor intensive, but the flavors are perfect and well worth the effort!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites