Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Leisa loves to cook

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #196592

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Coconut Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this last night. My husband is in love with this. I too substituted sour cream for the buttermilk and it turned out to be very moist and delicious. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Brie Bites

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these on several occasions and have tried some variations such as: Slice strawberries and put one on top of briePut one blackberry on top of brie*I have also put strawberry preserves on these and they really add something wonderful as well! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken Green Curry With Basil

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great easy recipe! Thanks for offering it Chris. I agree with the other review-I like spicy foods; however, 1 tablespoon of the green curry made it plenty spicy. I added some red and yellow pepper to add some color and additional flavor. What heating it too much as the sauce will break it heated at too high."

    Reviewed Linguine With Shrimp and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Brettonhall
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! My boyfriend couldn't stop oooing and awing about it. I substituted black olives for green, used yellow onions instead of green, and put some crushed red pepper for a punch. It really was great. Thanks for the recipe--we will definitely have it again!"

    Reviewed Cilantro Canapes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "Really loved this blend of flavors!! The mint made it so refreshing. Also took this marinade and used it with grilled chicken on french bread. Thank you!!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Linguine

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Meho98
    LinMarie says:

    "Recipe is great. I too add some red pepper flakes to add a kick."

    Reviewed Apricot Sweet Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Gramma Peg
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Christmas last year and it was so delicious that I making again today for Thanksgiving."

    Reviewed Spinach Quiche

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By DJB
    LinMarie says:

    "Based on other notes, I cut the milk in 1/2 to 1 cup. I also increased the eggs to 6 eggs vs. 4 eggs and it turned out perfectly. I think the recipe is intended to make 2 quiches perhaps? "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites