Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    willjoa

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #196976

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegetarian 15 Bean Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By WindLass
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Only had a 1 lb bag of mixed beans in my pantry so used half the beans, and one lemon since that is what I had. With half the beans, made it soupier -- served over brown rice. Did full spices -- had a kick but not overly so. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Grilled Rock Lobster

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to throw together and soooo good for shrimp and prawns as well lobster. Since discovering this recipe I will never grill shellfish any other way."

    Reviewed Another Marinade For Roast Veggies or Kabobs

    Handle
    Monday, May 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent for chicken and veggie kabobs (orange pepper, yellow squash and grape tomatoes). Substituted beer mustard for the dijon. Marinated the chicken four hours. Used chicken tenders which threaded onto the kabobs nicely. Made 1/2 the recipe and it was more than enough for 14 oz chicken and veggies."

    Reviewed The Best White Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By boardgirl148
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and good! Well-received by family. A great low-fat meal. The only changes I made to the recipe were substituting 1/2 the northern beans for garbanzo beans and shredding the chicken instead of cutting. Shredded is much more appealing (in my opinion)."

    Reviewed Chicken Blue Cheese Salad With Grapes and Walnuts

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! The blue cheese makes for excellent flavor. I used canned chicken, and only fat-free plain yogurt. Used red grapes, also added celery. Served on a hearty 8-grain bread. ext time, I'll increase the walnuts, and maybe a bit of finely chopped onions."

    Reviewed Hearts of Romaine, Palm & Artichoke W/ Citrus Dijon Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and very tasty. Brought for a Mother's Day lunch to serve with ricotta stuffed shells and was well received by all. Dressing was very good, but I would use less olive oil next time."

    Reviewed Grilled Skewered Sea Scallops

    Handle
    Sunday, May 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and very tasty -- great flavor that we both enjoyed. I marinated the scallops in a baggie and skipped the skewers (grilled on foil). Served with roasted yellow and zucchini squash."

    Reviewed Kate's Spicy Sausage Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kate in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "Very hearty soup. I used turkey sausage and fat-free low sodium chicken broth to lighten it up. Used an extra can of broth and the full quart of clamato juice and doubled the garlic. The frozen tortellini are a great idea and made this so easy! Next time I'll add zucchini."

    Reviewed Apple Cranberry Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chicken Finger
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, tasty and healthy! Made a few changes: used fat-free vanilla yogurt, increased the dried cranberries and added nutmeg. Nutmeg definitely a nice added flavor. Did use the celery. Yum!"

    Reviewed White Crock Pot Chili (With Tomatillo)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By casemnor
    LinMarie says:

    "For taste, I'd give this 4 stars, but the simplicity bumps it to 5. For me, it came out more like a soup than a chili, but was a hit nonetheless. For the cumin, I used ground not whole since the recipe didn't specify. I also used fat-free, low sodium chicken broth. For the green chilies, I used the diced. I diced the chicken as suggested, but..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites