Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    whtbxrmom

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198154

    Flag as Inappropriate

    517 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Not Your Mama's Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sherrybeth
    LinMarie says:

    "These are similar to another recipe on here Cowboy Mashed Potatoes #152107. I didn't use the full amount of corn. My bag of corn was already opened so I 'm not sure exactly what was left in it. We liked that the carrot was shredded so it was more cooked and not in big chunks like in the other recipe."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  1565 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so simple to throw together. I got everything going in the crock pot in the morning. When I came home I added the cream cheese and cooked some brown rice. I used homemade salsa and low fat cream cheese. The family really enjoyed it. I ate the leftover corn/bean/salsa sauce over the rice for lunch and that was just as yummy."

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken Breasts With Peppers and Onions

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner tonight using fresh peppers from the garden. The chicken breast I had were quite large so they took additional time to cook. Next time I may serve it over rice to soak up some of the wonderful sauce."

    Reviewed Ultimate Bruschetta

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner tonight using fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden. It was delicious. The only thing I may do differently next time is to add some fresh grated parm to the top next time."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Pie

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Young Living in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I had 3 egg yolks that needed to be used up after using the whites for another recipe. I poored the filling into a graham cracker crust and topped it with whipped cream. I took it to work the following day and got rave reviews."

    Reviewed (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  194 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "So this isn't identical to Panera's black bean soup, but it's still REALLY good. Made it for football Sunday with some grilled sandwiches. It was the perfect meal for a fall day. We'll be making this one again!"

    Reviewed Classic Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Heather Lazar
    LinMarie says:

    "DH and I were the only ones who really enjoyed these. If I make them again I will do it on a night when it is just the two of us at home. Also, I liked the sauce and wish there was a little more of it. I think I will double it the next time. It was a great way to use up some of the bell peppers from the garden. Thanks!"

    Reviewed 3 Ingredient Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By hipbonez
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy to make. The texture is a little heavier than we like our cupcakes. It's kind of like a cross between a cupcake and a muffin. I topped some of ours with a whipped cream cheese icing. Next time I will either try to lighten the texture up or pair it with a regular cream cheese icing so it doesn't get lost in the cake texture."

    Reviewed Butterbeer Cupcakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "DD and friends are big Harry Potter fans. So we HAD to make these cupcakes. The cake has more of a muffin texture. I wish they were a little lighter. The ganache helps, but can make them mushy if you make them ahead of time. While they were good, they were a little time consuming for the end result. Not against making them again, but we will tw..."

    Reviewed Jaxon's Potato Chile Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using banana peppers instead of chili peppers because we had both banana peppers and jalapenos from the garden. The soup was doing great until I added the milk. I used 1% because that is what we had in the fridge. It thinned the soup out and I couldn't get it to thicken back up. We prefer a thicker soup so next time I'll us..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites