Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jadestonediabetic

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198388

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sugar Free Peanut Butter Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Wowy WowZa was this SWEET! Too Sweet for my tastes. I am gonna cut WAY Back on the splenda! I also had difficulties incorporating the cream cheese completely. I Think next time I will Microwave the Cream Cheese with the peanut butter and butter sticks."

    Reviewed Leftover (Or Not) Pasta Muffins OAMC

    Handle
    Friday, May 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By anme
    LinMarie says:

    "Very creative. Unfortunately it was not palpable for my family. Great Idea, but the taste is just too weird. Maybe it is something you have to get used to. (Like horseradish or mustard greens) I give you 5 stars for creativity, but Unfortunately we had to throw our whole batch out. (and I miss the cheese I used in these)"

    Reviewed Hungarian Letcho

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Robert Butler
    LinMarie says:

    "My Hungarian grandmother used to make this all the time. (although she made it with regular pork sausage instead of chorizo and added paparika as well) She used to make huge batches and can the leftovers. We ate a lot of it during the winter and fall when we helped harvest the garden for her."

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes (No Dairy!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SweetySJD
    LinMarie says:

    "I love the simplicity of it! You don't need a lot of ingredients, just the staples that anyone has around the house. It's a great dish for when you don't want to go grocery shopping."

    Reviewed Banana Bran Muffins With Raisins and No Sugar

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Meesha_Mee
    LinMarie says:

    "You should note that Honey is still a type of sugar and does affect a diabetic's sugar level and needs to be counted as sugar in their meal planning."

    Reviewed City Chicken (But It's Not Chicken!)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "In Pittsburgh this is a staple dish. I learned of it when I attended college there. Glad to see that someone is sharing it with the world!!!"

    Reviewed Creamy Mashed Cauliflower

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By c0dphish
    LinMarie says:

    "Generaly something with Sugar in it is not considered Low carb"

    Reviewed Lazy Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounds so good. However, diabetics are not supposed to eat "Mashed Potatoes" so you might want to elimate the diabetic part in your discription. You could give a new diabetic the wrong idea."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites