Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Holly Mercer

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198393

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  261 Reviews  |  By Hunter
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my go-to breads when I want to serve a homemade one. It's incredibly simple and tasty enough to eat all by itself, without even a spread. I use olive oil in the dough."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  65 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Just adding my voice to the chorus here."

    Reviewed Cocoa Fudge Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I like these better than any other chocolate cookies I've made. They have a moist brownie-like texture with a crusty exterior and aren't crumbly."

    Reviewed Really Good Chocolate Layer Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the best, simplest chocolate cakes I've made or eaten. It's a very big cake and I've wound up freezing half of it for later. I put simple ganache in the middle and top and cocoa frosting on the sides.

    Ed.: I should note that when making this cake I do not follow the recipe's directions exactly, but instead use a more sta..."

    Reviewed Alice's Doughnuts

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bob Ross
    LinMarie says:

    "I find them just a little drier and more spongy than fried cake doughnuts, the dough being just dry enough to bake freeform. And, of course, they don't taste exactly like fried ones either. If you want ring doughnuts without special pans or deep-frying, this is probably as good as you'll get, and is a very tasty recipe in its own right. They're..."

    Reviewed Stove Top Stuffing Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know how but this simple recipe got a better reception than all the stuffings I've made at previous Thanksgivings. I fried some mushrooms in margarine, added the water and bouillon cubes, boiled and cooled it before adding the mix. Very easy; I will definitely use this recipe next year."

    Reviewed Coconut Cream Eggs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Harry J
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful eggs, very easy to make. They taste even better with a little coconut extract."

    Reviewed Flour Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "Very smooth and airy, nothing like the confectioner's frosting I'm used to. I cooked the flour and milk until they were very thick, almost gummy, and the frosting has not separated at all."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers 2 Point- Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By nad smith
    LinMarie says:

    "They do have that low-fat kind of texture like you would expect from a muffin made without oil and they aren't crumbly-tender like a high-fat muffin, but still very tender and moist. Although I don't usually use cake mixes, this is a recipe I'd make again."

    Reviewed Nestle' Oatmeal Scotchies

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "Mom asked for a recipe like this. I like that they have more oatmeal than most recipes, but my dad found them too sweet with the butterscotch chips. The oatmeal dough seems like it would be good enough to stand alone, though, especially if it were a bit spicier."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites