Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Macmommy

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198593

    From Summerfield, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Almost Heaven

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef 709802
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions exactly, and the cake came out very moist. However, it lacked much flavor. Perhaps using a different flavor of pudding mix would help? (I notice another reviewer suggested adding another flavor as well.) I would only use 1/2 C chopped pecans instead of the full cup, as it seemed to be a bit much."

    Reviewed Baby Pacifiers (shower Favors)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  46 Reviews  |  By Parrot Head Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "I bought the Jelly Belly Smoothies jelly beans, and used all of the peachish colored ones for the nipples. They looked almost identical to authentic pacifiers! I made up a batch of Royal Icing instead of the tube kind, and they held together perfectly. Thank you for posting the recipe here, at my favorite recipe search site!"

    Reviewed Amy's " Pretty in Pink" Baby Shower Punch

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the perfect punch for a Baby Girl baby shower! I tripled the recipe, and every bit of it disappeared with about 25-30 guests! I did not strain the seeds out, and several people commented on how they liked the seeds in the punch! LOL I will definitely use this recipe again, possibly with different fruit variations."

    Reviewed Cherry Crunch

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Our family LOVES the great taste of this dessert! With or without vanilla ice cream :-) I love how QUICK and EASY it is to make! I've made it so many times now, I can have a batch mixed and in the oven in less than 5 minutes!"

    Reviewed Blueberry-Banana Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't let this super simple recipe fool you, the taste far exceeds the difficulty! I used an 8oz container of Cool Whip, since the size was not specified in the recipe. Also, since I didn't have any blueberry pie filling on hand I substituted a can of blueberries in light syrup for a lighter dessert. This pie is creamy and yummy and oh so easy, it..."

    Reviewed Royal Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Nurse_Corie
    LinMarie says:

    "The perfect royal icing recipe! I was looking for a recipe without raw eggs to decorate gingerbread houses with my five children. Knowing they would want to "taste" as the decorated, I wanted an egg-free recipe. This one was EXCELLENT! Perfect consistency, smooth and creamy. The only recipe I will use from now on!"

    Reviewed Lisa's Swirled Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever tried! It is the only one I will be using from now on. I did not use the swirled chips in the first batch, just semi-sweet chips. But I do plan to try the swirled chips in the future."

    Reviewed Apple Pie Baked in a Brown Paper Bag

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chill
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved the apple pie baked in a brown paper bag! The pie was juicy and had a wonderful apple flavor."

    Reviewed Easy Kielbasa and Cabbage

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe, the flavors accentuated each other well. This was very simple to make and the aroma is wonderful!"

    Reviewed Funeral Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "We found these to be quite tasty. I did, however, add � teaspoon garlic powder to the mixture."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites