Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    1 Cookin' Texan 1954

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #198617

    From Dallas, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Split Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By IamEarnie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a easy cake to make. We enjoyed it. Next time I might try a fresh strawberry frosting with a little chocolate drizzled on top. Thanks for the posting it."

    Reviewed Angel Hair Pasta With Spinach, Tomatoes and Onion

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cookin'withGas
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this just as posted and we really enjoyed it. The next time I make it I'll add some sauted garlic and olive oil to the pasta before I add the veggie because the pasta needed alittle something to keep it from tasting bland.It was a quick and easy dish. It was ready to eat in about 20 mins.Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Seasoned Goldfish Crackers

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By CarpenterGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for your help!I made this for a hard to shop for close friend's Christmas gift. He loved them! I also doubled everything and use the large "milk carton" size container of goldfish and it worked out fine. WARNING: If you don't want them eaten up quickly, eat them in the dark when you are alone! ;-)"

    Reviewed Perky Olive Penguins

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By IAteMyGluestick
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my daughter's best friend's wedding shower. She love penguines and collects them. She was so thrilled and everyone else loved them too! Thank you for sharing the recipe and helping me add a special touch to her day. They are really fun to make too!"

    Reviewed Pan Fried Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not sure why this works so well but it all ways keeps my pork chops from being dried out. I put my pork or chicken (boneless or not)in very cold water and let it sit for about 5-10 minutes before I dredge and began to fry them.I keep the meat soaking in the water until I ready to cook them. I think it traps moisture in the meat. But like I sai..."

    Reviewed Healthy Banana Wrap

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mycatonyx
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the greatest recipe EVER...it is a favorite of mine and now I've got my friends hooked."

    Reviewed Lemon Ice Box Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "My daughter loves strawberry lemonade so when I made my pie I used strawberry flavored Coolwhip and pink lemonade to add to the pink color. It was a "Pretty in Pink" hit.Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Sour Cream Chicken Enchilada Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Young Living in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I used your recipe as a starting place and by that I mean I jazzed it up a little. I added two garlic cloves(minced), a teaspoon of chili powder,and 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin. I also bought the hot Rotel tomatoes.... that's just the Tex-Mex cook coming out in me. So thanks for the recipe it was a big hit the party and it will used it again. :-)"

    Reviewed Hot & Creamy Swiss Almond Spread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    " This is a sure crowd pleaser. I have a recipe almost like this but you add 1/8 tsp nutmeg and 1/8 tsp ground pepper."

    Reviewed Frozen Strawberry Banana Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my kind of salad!I served as the last salad of my salad dinner the other night and it blew everyone away. I also add crushed pineapple and my chocolate loving brother want chocolate sryup on his and that really made it taste like a banana split. Thanks :-)"

    Advertisement