Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kim Bekukin

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #199098

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hainanese Chicken Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By syltel
    LinMarie says:

    "I should have rated this long ago, now everyone has renewed interested because of Bittman's article - Bittman should grovel at your feet, this recipe is so superior. I was flummoxed at first, the long list of ingredients nearly threw me off. But I persevered to my family's ever-lasting joy. The hot sauce is fabulously hot with depth from the gi..."

    Reviewed New Potatoes with Green Beans, Country-Style

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Boy, Sue, this recipe is some kind of DE-LISH. I have made variations of this before but the herbs in your recipe add so much flavor. Scrumptious! Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Mexicorn

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ChefDebs
    LinMarie says:

    "Holy Cow, Batman. We loved this. Used the first of our garden vegetables this year and this is such a perfect dish. DH already said this recipe is a keeper. I just can't rave enough. I wish my banana pepper had been a bit hotter, this is a dish that can stand some heat. Wow, Wow, Wow. WTG ChefDeb. This one's a killer."

    Reviewed Wild Rice Gratin

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent! I used the egg beaters and felt it needed some breadcrumbs on the surface. The eggs created a sort of sheen on the surface after it was cooked, kind of like the skin of pudding does and the breadcrumbs would have disguised that. Strictly an esthetic choice. My family scarfed this up. Another good recipe from Mama's Kitchen...."

    Reviewed Cheese & Spinach Puff Pastry Pockets

    Handle
    Monday, May 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By bknm
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh My Goodness - this is so tasty. I made a few adjustments for the number of servings I needed but otherwise, prepared per recipe. Oh, I did add 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes because they add so much to a spinach dish. bknm - this dish is pure heaven. pretty enough to serve to company. Wow, wow, is all I can say."

    Reviewed Cauliflower in Chilli Butter Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, we loved this! Even the pickiest eater with go for cauliflower prepared this way. I decreased the butter to 6 Tbsp, for the sake of our waistlines and it was still delish though probably not as rich-tasting. Otherwise I made no changes. Thanks for posting this, we will eat this often."

    Reviewed Bacon and Cheese Salad With Honey Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this salad is delish. I used turkey bacon so I could use a ton of it without guilt. I didn't have time to make the dressing ahead and it was still fabulous. Thanks for sharing this, Merlot."

    Reviewed Watermelon Arugula Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious salad. I followed recipe exactly except only had gorgonzola on hand, instead of feta. The dressing gives this a very pleasant sweet/tart taste that is yummy. My family loved it as well. We will have this again!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Jambalaya

    Handle
    Sunday, May 22, 2005 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness, this was wonderful. I added some sausage and like Mille, removed some of the broth to cool and then added cornstarch, maybe one teaspoon and the same amount of file and then added that back to the dish. Thanks so much, Lennie, this one is super!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Carne Machaca

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kristen in Chicago
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this turned out SO well. Yummy and easy, what more can you want. I also shredded the meat after about 8 hours, corrected the seasonings, as I had underseasoned, and let it go another couple of hours. Thanks, Kristen!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites