Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KWB

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #199657

    From Skopje, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    191 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cappuccino Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fantastic muffin. It won't beat you over the head with coffee flavor, so if that is what you are after, I assume upping the instant coffee/espresso powder quantities will help. Love the idea of chocolate chips, too, I think that additive matches another cappuccino muffin recipe on this site (plus a coffee-cream cheese spread).
    <br/..."

    Reviewed Lemon Cooler Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a great party cookie--which is to say that they are pretty and tasty, but not SO pretty and tasty that people will just gobble them up at an open house. Does that make sense? I also made chewy coconut cookies half-dipped in chocolate and they were pretty well demolished at the same gathering.

    I added lemon zest and a few drops..."

    Reviewed Marinated Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "This is unbelievably tasty and addictive. Today at a party I put out one of two trays I had made of it...and when that first one got emptied, I didn't put out the 2nd tray because I wanted it all to myself. Sorry, guests, my tastebuds trump yours. ;-)"

    Reviewed Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Toby Jermain
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I have lost my 5 star recipe and when I find it again will post it, but this one has many of the features of the missing one (and the missing one is more complicated and time consuming--so I liked this quicker version).
    I actually forgot to get mushrooms at the store, so while I was waiting for them to arrive (courtesy..."

    Reviewed Curried Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mike Matta
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I upped all the spices and added a little cumin and coriander for good measure. Used chicken thighs--trimmed the excess fat to cut back on the grease. Served with naan and a green salad."

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "With so many reviews, this probably does not need another, but we all liked this very much. Nice change from rice with curry. I think toasting it up on both sides a cast iron fry pan is better than the high oven heat after toasting just one side on the stove top. I found the bottoms were scorching before the tops even gained any color."

    Reviewed Cappuccino Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. Added 2 T cocoa powder to it and sprinkled them with Demerara sugar before baking. Haven't yet made the spread, but I doubled the recipe so theoretically some will get made before they all get eaten."

    Reviewed Cranberry Lemon Shortbread Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "I, as well, didn't do the icing. They are still wonderful...I added 3 drops of lemon oil along with the zest to punch it up a bit. Will make these again."

    Reviewed Arroz Con Pollo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By carole in orlando
    LinMarie says:

    "This is probably only the 2nd time I've made chicken and rice and the previous time, 20 years ago, involved bone-in, skin-on chicken pieces and cream of mushroom soup.

    I modified this quite a bit (due to ingredient limitations). I used:
    skinless chicken legs and thighs (bone in)
    brown rice (for extra fiber)
    a bag of frozen m..."

    Reviewed Oven Baked Beef & Beer Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By luciana
    LinMarie says:

    "***Okay, update on this review and another star added! After letting the flavors develop in the frige and serving it up with sour cream---Wow! Very yummy. It did, IMHO, need *something* and I was really uncertain what that something was. I was thinking more Dijon, but I'm seriously glad I went with the sour cream (well, actually, don't tell my ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites