Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    *Parsley*

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #199848

    Flag as Inappropriate

    3719 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tuscan Potato Soup (Zuppa Toscana)

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By GenYChef
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I wish I would have doubled the recipe. I made this as written, using all of the optional ingredients listed. It's very tasty and filling and it reheats well - if you have any leftovers. Everyone loved it. Thanx!"

    Reviewed Creamed Chipped Dried Beef On Toast or Waffles

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "I have not eaten this in over 25 years! This recipe tastes exactly how I remember my grandmother's tasted. It really is important to rinse the dried beef because it is very salty. I added a little black pepper to mine. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Antipasto Party Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2015 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By CURLEYBERLEY
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome dip! I made this for New Year's Eve. This is great with crackers, pretzels, veggies... pretty much anything! I used fresh chopped onion (about 3 Tbsps) in place of the onion powder. I also subbed green olives for the black olives and it was great. Next time, I will use both black olives and green olives. Like most dips, this ..."

    Reviewed Noodles and Cabbage

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2015 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Phil Smith
    LinMarie says:

    "Classic! This is a never-fails recipe. I like that this recipe isn't too heavy on the butter, so it isn't as greasy (and unhealthy) as some recipes. The onion is a must - don't skip it. Thanx for posting!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Ham Bone and Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2015 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Papa D 1946-2012
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple, flavorful and filling. A great use for a ham bone. The longer it simmers, the better it gets, and it's even better reheated the next day. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Leek and Potato Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2015 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Noo
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic mashed potatoes. This makes mashed potatoes much less ho-hum and yet doesn't take a whole lot more effort. I made this just as written, using an extra sharp white cheddar. I doubled the recipe and I'm so glad that I did. I may have to make even more next time. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Fennel Avgolemono Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Raquel Grinnell
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is excellent! I like that it's simple and doesn't have too many ingredients, so the flavor of the fennel really comes through. The consistency was perfect. I made this as written, just adding a little minced garlic. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Oysters

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "If you like oysters, you will like this. (There's really no "disguising" oysters, so if you don't like them, you won't like this.) I added a little minced garlic, otherwise stuck to the recipe. This comes together quickly and would make a nice addition to a holiday meal. Thanx!"

    Reviewed Jiffy Scalloped Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Jo in Arlington
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and super easy. I made this as written, but mixed half of the cheese into the batter and the other half sprinkled on top. It turned out nice and moist. Thanx for posting this!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower Ham Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lets.eat
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this twice now. It turned out pretty darn good! I loved the perfectly thick, but not too thick texture. The first time, I made this as written and it was good, but could have used a little more flavor. The second time, I added onions and garlic and it was just right. Very quick and easy, too! Thanx for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites