Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    *Parsley*

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #199848

    Flag as Inappropriate

    3692 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Berry Blue Salad

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "A very colorful, and yummy salad! Sweet blueberries go wonderfully with the tangy blue cheese. I liked the sweet orange juice in the dressing. I added a squeeze of real lemon juice to the dressing just to add some more tangy citrus flavor. The toasted almonds were a perfect topping. Thanx for a great salad!"

    Reviewed Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Air Force Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "A good, creamy, classic-style macaroni salad! The dressing is very good. I made this just as written, but I did decrease the amount of sugar a little bit, just as my personal preference. It may seem like a lot of mustard, but the dressing is not at all overly "mustardy." Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Savory Zucchini

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Chilicat
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple, but a delicious combination! Mushrooms and zucchini go very well together. The sherry added a nice, subtle flavor. This is a great use of summer's garden zucchini and it goes well with pretty much any main dish. I could actually eat this as a main dish. I added some garlic and decreased the butter a bit, but that's all..."

    Reviewed Jasper's New England Clam Chowder

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Grannydragon
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great clam chowder. It's not super thick, but it's got loads of flavor. I made this just as it is written, but added 2 more cans of clams - just my personal preference. I had fresh parsley so I opted for that over the dried. This reheats very well. Thanx!"

    Reviewed Hot Crab Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cab dip. I used fresh lump crab meat, not canned. I used a little extra chopped onions and garlic powder, but otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. The Old Bay sprinkled on top adds awesome flavor, so I'd recommend using that f you have it. This is wonderful hot or even at room temperature. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Creamy Zucchini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #915652
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice way to use zucchini. I used 3 medium-sized zucchini for this and sliced them into half-moon slices. I did add some garlic to the creamy mixture. I made this as written, but in the end saw no real benefit to the layering. Next time, I'd just mix everything together and reserve some cheese for topping. Also, I think the baking time ..."

    Reviewed Eggplant Steaks With Chickpeas, Feta Cheese and Black Olives

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Eat Your Vegetables!
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fabulous, unique salad! It's so tasty and makes a great light meal. I love to find different uses for eggplant. I made this exactly as written, using the fresh parsley, and loved it. I may add chopped red onion or even some green olives next time, but honestly, it's perfect just as it is. Thanx for posting!"

    Reviewed Banana Breakfast Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ceezie
    LinMarie says:

    "Moist and yummy. The topping is really what makes the cake so good. Mine took about 45 minutes to be completely done. I may add some nuts right into the cake batter as well as in the topping next time. I'd also like to make this as muffins. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Insalata Di Gorgonzola (Gorgonzola Salad)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Debaylady
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! This combination works very well. Pears are such an underused fruit, in my opinion, so I was happy to see this recipe. I made this exactly as written. The dressing was good, but I feel like it should have had more flavor like some mustard and citrus. Next time I will add those (and maybe more) to the dressing. Thanx!"

    Reviewed Aubergine (Eggplant), Tomato & Mozzarella Melts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sarah Taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed these eggplant little stacks. They make a pretty presentation, too. I only cooked mine for about 10 minutes, so the eggplant slices wouldn't be too soft. The fresh basil is a must - don't skip it! Thanx!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites