Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    *Parsley*

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #199848

    Flag as Inappropriate

    3704 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cordon Bleu Casserole Supreme

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By terirose22
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good and pretty easy to make. I think that next time I wouldn't bother to layer most of the ingredients because the cream cheese stayed in chunks here and there. I'd rather combine most of these ingredients with the hashbrowns before baking. I added some garlic, black pepper, and paprika to pick up the flavor a bit. Overall,..."

    Reviewed Sunomono Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CHILI SPICE
    LinMarie says:

    "Very light and refreshing salad. It's easy to make, too. I used reduced-sodium soy sauce and still omitted the salt. It was just right that way, in my opinion. Makes a nice summer lunch or starter salad. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Roasted Zucchini, Mushrooms, and Onions

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Lorrie in Montreal
    LinMarie says:

    "These veggies are always a great combination. Roasting brings out such a great flavor. It's a tasty, healthy and colorful side dish. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Posh Yellow Squash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Fauve
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made this as written, but added just a little extra parmesan cheese. It baked up very nicely; not to watery and not too dry. Great use for summer squash. I may a zucchini in next time for some color. Thanx!"

    Reviewed Aunt Bobbie's Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By sml212
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful broccoli salad. I loved the crunchiness and the tangy flavor. I omitted the onions, just because I don't care for raisins in salads, otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thanx for sharing this!"

    Reviewed Spiced Golden Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By White Rose Child
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I loved the spice combination. I actually increased the spices by about 50% and added a little extra salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. The soup is a beautiful golden color. This would work well with brown or red lentils, too. Thanx for posting!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By LeisaMo
    LinMarie says:

    "So few ingredients, but it is really a good broccoli cheese soup and has a nice consistency. I made this once as written and I felt it just needed something else. The next time I made this, I added about 1/2 cup finely chopped sweet onion to the butter before making the roux. It was much better that way. Don't skip the Worcestershire. I..."

    Reviewed A French Onion Soup Lovers French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mommymakeit4u
    LinMarie says:

    "This onion soup was out of this world! I made this just as written, using swiss and smoked provolone cheeses to broil on the top. Usually the melted cheese and bread topping is the best part, but in this case, the soup itself was just as great. The Dijon added a nice flavor. I wish I would have doubled this recipe. Thanx for posting!"

    Reviewed Blink of an Eye Bell Pepper Saute

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "A perfect use for all these colorful peppers at the farmer's markets! I used yellow, orange and red peppers. I added a little more minced garlic, but otherwise followed the recipe. I agree that you definitely don't want these too soft. This is a nice side for grilled meats or just with other veggies. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Mandarin Orange Almond Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By BothFex
    LinMarie says:

    "Light, fresh, colorful and delicious! I made this as written, including the celery. I loved the toasted almonds against the sweetness of the oranges. I'll be making this again. Thanx!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites