Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    *Parsley*

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #199848

    Flag as Inappropriate

    3697 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed A French Onion Soup Lovers French Onion Soup

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mommymakeit4u
    LinMarie says:

    "This onion soup was out of this world! I made this just as written, using swiss and smoked provolone cheeses to broil on the top. Usually the melted cheese and bread topping is the best part, but in this case, the soup itself was just as great. The Dijon added a nice flavor. I wish I would have doubled this recipe. Thanx for posting!"

    Reviewed Blink of an Eye Bell Pepper Saute

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "A perfect use for all these colorful peppers at the farmer's markets! I used yellow, orange and red peppers. I added a little more minced garlic, but otherwise followed the recipe. I agree that you definitely don't want these too soft. This is a nice side for grilled meats or just with other veggies. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Mandarin Orange Almond Salad

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By BothFex
    LinMarie says:

    "Light, fresh, colorful and delicious! I made this as written, including the celery. I loved the toasted almonds against the sweetness of the oranges. I'll be making this again. Thanx!"

    Reviewed Casserole Italiano

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jo Coburn
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely easy to put together and it's pretty good for the amount of effort it takes to make. I used a combination of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses for this instead of just cheddar. I opted to use the greater amount of beef listed (2lbs) and with that, I felt it turned out a bit dry. I added some tomato sauce and extra spices. Next tim..."

    Reviewed Alea's Corned Beef and Cabbage Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ElizabethKnicely
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good and a great way to use leftover corned beef. I buy and make corned beef any time of the year; not just in March. This is perfect for a lunch or dinner the next day. It's hearty and filling. I may add in some carrots next time for some added sweetness and color. Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Berry Blue Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "A very colorful, and yummy salad! Sweet blueberries go wonderfully with the tangy blue cheese. I liked the sweet orange juice in the dressing. I added a squeeze of real lemon juice to the dressing just to add some more tangy citrus flavor. The toasted almonds were a perfect topping. Thanx for a great salad!"

    Reviewed Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Air Force Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "A good, creamy, classic-style macaroni salad! The dressing is very good. I made this just as written, but I did decrease the amount of sugar a little bit, just as my personal preference. It may seem like a lot of mustard, but the dressing is not at all overly "mustardy." Thanx for sharing!"

    Reviewed Savory Zucchini

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Chilicat
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple, but a delicious combination! Mushrooms and zucchini go very well together. The sherry added a nice, subtle flavor. This is a great use of summer's garden zucchini and it goes well with pretty much any main dish. I could actually eat this as a main dish. I added some garlic and decreased the butter a bit, but that's all..."

    Reviewed Jasper's New England Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Grannydragon
    LinMarie says:

    "Really great clam chowder. It's not super thick, but it's got loads of flavor. I made this just as it is written, but added 2 more cans of clams - just my personal preference. I had fresh parsley so I opted for that over the dried. This reheats very well. Thanx!"

    Reviewed Hot Crab Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cab dip. I used fresh lump crab meat, not canned. I used a little extra chopped onions and garlic powder, but otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. The Old Bay sprinkled on top adds awesome flavor, so I'd recommend using that f you have it. This is wonderful hot or even at room temperature. Thanx for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites