Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Northern Polar Bear

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #200146

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili Sauce (Homemade)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Terry Davis in Cedar City
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a terrific chili sauce. I didn't have canned tomatoes so I used Prego Mushroom and Green Pepper Pasta sauce, I reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon and everything else just as given in the recipe. I made it to go over Tourtiere a traditional French Canadian meat pie - the perfect touch. A great new Christmas eve tradition started."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cake (Paula Deen)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Took this to a church Canadian Thanksgiving luncheon today and it got rave reviews. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of each of the spices ginger, cloves and allspice besides the cinnamon and nutmeg for a more pumpkin pie taste - it went quickly. Thank you yooper for your post."

    Reviewed Fudgy Cherry-Cheesecake Brownie Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, May 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a pot luck dinner and I have the honors of bringing dessert, I started making another Cherry Cheesecake recipe, but this one sounded so good and had great reviews that I put the other makings aside and did this one. I AM SO GLAD I DID IT WAS TRULY A HEAVENLY DESSERT. THE BEST OF THE POTLUCK!"

    Reviewed Frosty Strawberry Dessert

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Julie B's Hive
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Easy and quickto prepare. I made this for Sunday dinner and got great reviews, then I made it a few days later for a BBQ. Everyon was begging for the recipe. Thanks for this posting Julie B's Hive."

    Reviewed Crazy Mamie Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Southern Polar Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a no fail recipe! I made three different batches by altering the chocolate and nuts. The first was semi-sweet chocolate with walnuts, the second white chocolate with toasted almound and the third was peanut butter flavored chips with spanish peanuts for the nuts. Each one turned out perfect and arranged in Christmas baskets made great gift..."

    Reviewed Candy Cane Popcorn Crunch

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By CarolAnne in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this for several Christmas parties and have always been asked for the receipe. I have used red and green chocolate wafers, separated the popcorn and candy canes, coated popcorn with the different colored chocolate wafers, when the chocolate is dry I mix them together, this makes a pretty presentation.Northern Polar Bear"

    Reviewed Grandma Mabel's Fry Pan Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Southern Polar Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a Christmas tradition at our house. I occasionally give these as gifts and get calls for the receipe."

    Reviewed Turkey Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By barefootcountrygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not crazy about turkey soup, but this Chowder is worth being crazy over. It merits cooking a big turkey just to have leftovers to make turkey chowder with and there are no leftovers of chowder!"

    Reviewed Veronica's Mom's Banana Split Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a adult group family home evening. It went over very well - got rave reviews. I added Hershey's Chocolate Shell topping instead of nuts. My husband thought it the best dessert we have ever had. Northern Poplar Bear"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites