Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    J & J Balyta

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #200312

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Indian Khatte Chole (Hot and Sour Chickpeas)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By maclorna
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, we didn't have any cilantro which I think would be a great compliment to the dish. We would make this again!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower Coconut Curry

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By SarahCKS
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make, but not as flavorful as we were expecting. We used fresh cauliflower instead of frozen."

    Reviewed Chicken Tikka Masala

    Handle
    Sunday, May 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LMCski
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous flavor! We used coconut milk instead of yogurt since my husband is allergic to milk. Very easy to make yet impressively tasty. We'd make this again for sure!"

    Reviewed "marco... Polenta!"

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By realbirdlady
    LinMarie says:

    "Who says low fat can't be tasty? I loved this dish! My husband, who had never tried polenta and doesn't particularly like chickpeas, loved it too and talked about how he'd like to prepare this meal for his family on our next visit. I would definitely make this again."

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Cutouts

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite delicious! I love the ginger and lemon flavors together. I had to make double or triple the amount of icing....but I like a nice thick layer of it!"

    Reviewed Indian Beef Madras Curry

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Lil Ms Tropical
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Coconut Macaroons

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "I only had 2 cups of coconut, so I substituted the missing 2 cups with half a cup of crushed almonds and half a cup of oatmeal. I also added a splash of almond extract. I worked out great!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Chicken Thighs With Chickpeas and Raisins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely amazing! This is the best recipe I've made in a long time, and one that I will make again and again. Thanks Kittencal!"

    Reviewed Chicken Satay With Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish has a great flavor! We chose not to use skewers and instead cooked the chicken in the sauce on the stove. We served this over rice and did not make the peanut sauce."

    Reviewed Million Dollar Chicken - Moroccan Style

    Handle
    Sunday, May 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Just Call Me Martha
    LinMarie says:

    "So much flavor for something so simple to make. I would definately make this again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites