Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    longhornmom

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #200974

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Foolproof Baby Back Ribs

    Handle
    Thursday, May 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By shimmerchk
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I used this as a guide as I had my own rub, but the cooking directions are perfect. I have always had trouble with tough ribs and these just fell off the bone. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Chicken and Rice Casserole With Chilies, Corn, and Black Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! Please note that the directions call for onion but ingredient list does not list it. I left out the red bell pepper because I did not have one and I added the cilantro into the mixture rather than on top at the end. Also, I used left over fajita chicken rather than cooking the chicken in the cream mixture. It turned out great. I..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cranberry Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. Like some of the others, I thickened the sauce with a bit of cornstarch at the end. My girls each loved it and it is a definite keeper in my house."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Brownie Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By 6 pack mama
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I used a mix of bittersweet and dark chocolate chips as that was all I had. I also added a little more peanut butter. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Rocky Road Confetti Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef Dee
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy and delicious! Thanks Chef Dee for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Parmesan Poppy Seed Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Childrens Minister
    LinMarie says:

    "So delicious and easy. I served it at a luncheon over rice with a green salad and a fruit salad. I would definitely make it again. Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Fruit Salad With Pudding!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  215 Reviews  |  By Laura70
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good, but a little too juicy. Next time I will drain most of the juice off the fruit. I used 2 cans pineapple, then fresh strawberries, grapes, apples, oranges and cantelope. Also, I didn't use the extra sugar. Sweet enough with the pudding. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Triple Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was wonderful and very easy to make. I had lendt my bundt pan out and forgot I didn't have it so I used a tube pan instead. Nice alternative for those without one. Also, I substitued 1/3 cup applesauce for oil and it worked great. I think next time I might try adding dried cranberries to the mix. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Piquant Green Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a fabulous recipe. Flavors mixed well and very easy to make. I doubled this to take to a pot luck and they turned out great. Easy to make ahead and reheat as well. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken, Gravy and Stuffing

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Anne Edgell
    LinMarie says:

    "So good and easy! I used about 3 cups of stuffing instead of 2 and I also substituted 1/2 cup cooking sherry instead of milk and it added a great flavor. Next time I might also add a little sour cream to the mix. This recipe will be added to my regular rotation!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites