Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    fredbull1116

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #2031772

    From Milford, New Hampshire

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ice Cubes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  966 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "Bland. I added salt after tasting, but everything melted. Anyone have a fix?"

    Reviewed Ciro and Sal's Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By dojemi
    LinMarie says:

    "A really good, easy to make dressing. So much better than store-bought."

    Reviewed Thai Rice Noodles With Chicken and Asparagus

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By jessibelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. I subbed broccoli because I had that on hand. Thumbs up from the entire family. A keeper."

    Reviewed Oyster Green Beans W/Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Coni Cassity
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy, and tasty. Great if you have a take-out craving. I did add a couple of cloves of garlic (thin slice)."

    Reviewed Buttermilk and Chive Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent change from plain mashed spuds. Had some buttermilk in the fridge, so why not try these? I just used thinly sliced scallion tops instead of the chives. Didn't use a mixer, just hand mashed like crazy (good stress reliever) and they came out fine."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2756 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Admittedly, I was skeptical. No need to be, though. Easy and tasty. I did marinate the chicken in a couple of egg whites and 2 teaspoons corn starch for a few hours. I find it keeps the chicken from getting dry."

    Reviewed Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  573 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as-is. Wonderful! Had them with grilled steak & grilled zucchini. They sell a Greek seasoning blend at my local supermarket. Might pick some up and sprinkle on the potatoes next time."

    Reviewed Unbreaded Chicken Parmigiana

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Carol in Oz
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I usually shy away from making Chicken Parm because of the dipping and breading (Messy, messy, messy)and my daughter isn't fond of crusted stuff. This was very easy and very tasty. I used about 1 and 1/2 jars of marinara sauce because I served it over spaghetti. I also put a slice of fresh mozzarella on top of each chicken piece instead o..."

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By PamMal
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I used swiss instead of mozzarella cheese. Just thought it would be more like traditional cordon bleu."

    Reviewed Yummiest Ever Baked Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Even my picky teen liked it and had leftovers several times after, which she usually doesn't do. I used an 11 x 15 baking dish and 1 1/2 pounds of elbows, keeping the liquids and cheese the same. It worked fine."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites