Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    islandgirl77551

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #203467

    Flag as Inappropriate

    128 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dad's Pistachio Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "This is another old favorite of mine. The only thing I do different is to add chopped pecan to the recipe."

    Reviewed Indiana Shoepeg Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! It's a little different than other salad recipes I've made and a definite keeper in my cookbook. The recipe makes quite a bit, I would say 12-16 servings instead of 6-8. But when you taste it you'll want to eat more than one serving!"

    Reviewed Maxine's Cauliflower & Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "The dressing on this salad has a very nice flavor. It doesn't take long to put together and would be great for a cook out or to take to a pot luck dinner."

    Reviewed Jolean's Crock Pot Spanish Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I love Spanish chicken and this is a great crockpot recipe. As Michelle said, if you don't like olive, this isn't for you. The green olives are the key ingredient in this recipe. I wasn't able to use a crockpot when cooking it this time. I had no large crockpot, due to Hurricane Ike. I prepared it in a large skillet on the stovetop..."

    Reviewed Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Muy Bueno! The sauce is delicious! I used white corn tortillas and added some chopped jalapeno peppers to the chicken mixture. I also topped the casserole with some sliced black olives. It was sooo good! I'll be making this often."

    Reviewed Amy's Creamy Jalapeño Pimiento Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of many of Amy's recipe's that I have saved to try. I was craving jalapeno pimieto cheese and tried this recipe. It's the first time I've used cream cheese in my pimieto cheese. I liked it. I like it hot so, I added diced jalapeno pieces to the mix. It's great on Triscuits!"

    Reviewed Minute Steak and Mushroom Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Another great recipe for a quick homecooked meal! I put some sliced onions in with the mushroomswhen I sauteed them and used 1/2 cup of 2% milk instead of evaporated milk. I served the steaks & gravy over rice. It was delicious!"

    Reviewed Malibu Rum (Or 99 Bananas) Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! The cake is so moist and the glaze tops it perfectly. My family loved it!I used Bacardi Ciclon instead of Malibu and opted for vanilla pudding. I also added a some lime zest and about a tablespoon of lime juice."

    Reviewed Green Chile Cheese Pull-Apart Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh,so yummy! I scaled the recipe down to use only a 5 count can of biscuits. It was delicious! I kept going back to get another little piece until the whole thing was gone. This recipe is going in my quick and easy file and will be made many more times."

    Reviewed Untraditional Chile Rellenos

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By *SimplyME*
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe Viviane! I used peppers that had already been prepared and frozen. I just thawed them ahead of time,stuffed them and popped them into the microwave. I used ground beef and pepper jack for the filling and topped with cheddar and crumbled tortilla chips. For garnish, I added pico de gallo and sour cream. It was a good quick dinner!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites