Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lavender Lynn

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #204024

    From Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1851 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Anjou Bakery's (Marion)berry Pie

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious flavor, not runny. Wonderful berry flavor without being overly sweet. Love this pie. We used frozen Marionberries I picked this summer. I used a pre-made crust."

    Reviewed Omelet With Smoked Bleu Cheese and Caramelized Bacon

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this for our breakfast. It looked so elegant and had a wonderfully new and delicious taste like nothing I had before. The bleu cheese and the hazelnuts went great together. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Deb's Favorite Way to Eat Fresh Fruit

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved how easy and delicious this is. Made a wonderful addition to our dinner. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Marinade for Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a glistening glaze for our slab of fresh Sockeye. The only downside is that the marinade was so spectacular that we would have hoped for its flavors to show up more on the finished product. As it was, fantastic."

    Reviewed Best General Tso's Chicken from Serious Eats

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "Sauce is delicious and perfect. We had a bit of trouble with the breading process and would not have added marinade liquid to the dry coat before rolling the chicken in it. the lumpy dry coat resulted in hard chunks in the finished product, too. We had a bit too much chicken for the recipe and the extra just got rolled in cornstarch instead of the..."

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Panfried Sole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "I was really excited to try this recipe because of the SusieD rated this. It did not disappoint. My DH loved the sauce, he thought the sesame oil added just the right touch. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Glazed Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. So easy and good. I loved the drizzle I put on it at then end. I used Sockeye Salmon. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Golden Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this. One of our most favorite foods is mashed potatoes and this was a tasty recipe. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Baked Egg Rolls

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Baking instead of frying gives these egg rolls a different texture some will like and others may not. Missing is the bubbly surface and crisp lightness; in exchange you get even, crunchy texture that's a little chewy inside. The big upside is that there is none of the out-of-control oiliness that we often got making egg rolls at home when the..."

    Reviewed Prosciutto-Wrapped Shrimp With Garlic Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This was another part of Italian Feast. The shrimp were delicious but we felt the dipping sauce could have been more garlicy. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites