Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lavender Lynn

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #204024

    From Oregon

    Flag as Inappropriate

    1842 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Prosciutto-Wrapped Shrimp With Garlic Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This was another part of Italian Feast. The shrimp were delicious but we felt the dipping sauce could have been more garlicy. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Pimento & Prosciutto Eggs (Very Classy & Easy Appy)

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Good combination of flavors. I love deviled eggs and the opportunity to try some with prosciutto I couldn't pass up. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Tri Colore Salad

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Susie D
    LinMarie says:

    "This was part of our Italian Feast. I had been wanting to try endive and radicchio, these were great with the arugula. Definitely expanded my horizons. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Pasta Puttanesca Perfecto

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this as past of Italian feast. Loved the combination of flavors. It is amazing how the anchovies break apart and blend in. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Delfina's Insalata Del Campo

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this salad especially the pancetta. My first time using pancetta and it won't be the last. Made for Culinary Quest 3014."

    Reviewed Shrimp, Avocado and Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this salad for dinner tonight but both felt the cumin was too strong. We would definitely reduce the cumin next time. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Sheila's Best Balsamic Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Easy to make. This recipe was approved by my family. I used more sugar to offset the intensiveness of the vinegars. Made for Culinary Quest 2014."

    Reviewed Peruvian Potatoes With Avocado Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Chips and dip, Peruvian style! Our local store didn't have fingerling potatoes, so we used small white ones quartered. No matter, they served nicely. The recipe makes a little dab of seasoning mix in the bottom of the bowl, but it successfully coated the potatoes and they baked up with beautiful color and texture. Very simple and delicious di..."

    Reviewed Ravioli Con Pesto

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a great and easy dinner for us and an opportunity to try some new raviolis I had been wanting to try. Made for Culinary Quest."

    Reviewed Perfect Southern Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  123 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "To be clear from the start, this is fabulous and we loved it. That said, there's no substitute for Mama's love and experience, and I think this would have been better yet with some practice. The flour mixture in the bag quickly became dough and was replaced with a 9x9 pan of it. The chicken pieces we used were huge, and getting it to coo..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites