Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cajunhippiegirl

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #204124

    Flag as Inappropriate

    96 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Potatoes With Chile and Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this dish. I chopped up 2 mild green chile's and used a Vidalia Onion. A very nice change from my normal roasted potato recipe. Will definitely make again. Made for the 2010 Livestrong cookathon for Pets R us. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Souped-Up Pork Chops or Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Great comfort food. We really enjoyed this, and it was so easy to prepare. I made it with four center cut boneless pork chops. They gravy was so yummy, and the chops came out fork tender. Will definitely be making this again & will try it with chicken also. Made for the 2010 Livestrong Cookathon for Pets R Us."

    Reviewed Cajun Spiced Shrimps

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this dish. The flavors went so well together. I used a mixture of Red & Yellow Peppers because that was what I had on hand. It was just spicy enough with out being too hot. I used what will probably be the last of my fresh Gulf Shrimp in this. This is easy to put together, but is definitely something you could serve to company al..."

    Reviewed Pinto Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By The BLESSED Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a great pot of beans. I had a hambone in the freezer so I used that instead of the side meat. They tasted just like MawMaw's beans. Made for "Down on the Farm" event in photo forum May 2010"

    Reviewed Caruso Casserole 

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By RachelB-KY
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this Casserole. I used close to a pound of sausage and omitted the zucchini because I couldn't find any that looked good. The cheese sauce really set this apart from other casseroles. All in all very good & it reheated great. Served with a big salad & garlic bread. Made for PAC Spring 2010. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Herbed Pork Chops in Mushroom Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By RachelB-KY
    LinMarie says:

    "All I can say is what a yummy and easy meal to put together. I loved the taste of the coating on the chops. I also added a bit more milk to get the sauce to the consistency I was looking for. Served with Mashed Potatoes, Green Beans and a skillet of cornbread. Made for PAC Spring 2010. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Homemade Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By RachelB-KY
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked these Sloppy Joes. The sauce was nice and thick, and they were super easy to throw together. I think next time I will cut the amount of brown sugar back to 1/4 cup, they were just a little sweet for our tastes, but still worth a 5 star review. Thanks for posting, made for PAC Spring 2010."

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  726 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "Since this winter in FL has been extra cold & extra long we have been eating soup. We love potato soup and this was a nice change from my regular recipe. We gobbled it up. Served it the first time in bread bowls. It was just like being at Panera Bread. Thanks for posting"

    Reviewed Maxine's Hamburger Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sweetiebarbara
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good soup. Made it on one of our extra cold days this year and was quite pleased. Mom ate it 3 times. Since there are only 2 of us we froze the rest. Definitely a keeper, thanks SweetieBarbara for posting."

    Reviewed Teresa's Veal -or-Chicken Piccata

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been in the mood for Chicken Piccata for a while now. The Grocery store ran the chicken already pounded for a great price so I bought them. I must say this recipe is spot on, and if I had known it was this easy to fix, I'd have made it sooner. We'll be making this again very soon."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites