Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama_Jennie

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #204261

    Flag as Inappropriate

    105 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mediterranean Orzo Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By CarolAT
    LinMarie says:

    "Updated! So I finally had all the ingredients to make this and it came out pretty good! The flavors blend nicely and the differing textures of the cucumber, orzo, & feta melded nicely together. The kids didn't care for it much but I think that's because there are some very strong flavors that they just aren't used to. I woul..."

    Reviewed Broccoli or Cauliflower with a Soy-Lemon Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 16, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I was very happy to find a new way to fix the broccoli/cauliflower mix that we sometimes have. I used a frozen 1lb broccoli/cauliflower mix and cut the recipe in half. Even the professed broccoli hater in the family ate it. Thanks Jude for the definite keeper!!!"

    Reviewed Fresh Fruit Salsa With Cinnamon Sugar Chips

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LoriInIndiana
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband who has an aversion to fruit loved it! As did my 18 month old and myself. This is a great snack on a warm summer afternoon. Thank you so much for posting such a yummy recipe! Made for ZWT5."

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  565 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe for light and fluffy rice! I admittingly didn't use jalepenos as they are waaaaaaaaaay too spicy for me. The rice came out as a great side! Would be even better with some refried beans. Made for ZWT5."

    Reviewed Mexican Fish

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best fish I've ever had. No exaggeration. I used Halibut and the entire family cleaned the fish off of their plates. Thanks for posting a great, quick dinner!! Made for ZWT5."

    Reviewed Southwestern Style Beans and Rice With Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By FloridaNative
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great, easy weeknight dish! I used 3 chicken breasts that I diced and browned on the stovetop (as suggested as an alternative). Served over rice and this was absolutely fabulous! Everyone ate it! Even the pickiest 3 year old and Dad too! Thank you so much for posting this wonderful recipe. Made for ZWT5."

    Reviewed Cuban Ropa Vieja

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Great crockpot recipe! We found this to be great as is, wrapped in a tortilla, or even served over rice! Thank you for posting a very simple, easy dish that everyone from my 18 month old all the way up to the adults could enjoy! I didn't find this dish spicy at all which is great because I can't stand spicy hot things. Made for ZWT5."

    Reviewed Barbecued Green Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, May 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Maryland Jim
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful! My husband and I normally don't enjoy crunchy green beans as we were raised on the canned stuff. We both agreed though that these are wonderful! Thank you so much for a new recipe to use for fresh or frozen green beans. Made for ZWT5."

    Reviewed Little Vanilla Pound Cake for 2

    Handle
    Sunday, May 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Realtor by day, Chef by night
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderfully dense and moist cake! Perfect servings for 2. Hubby and I devoured this after our dinner. Made for ZWT5, thanks for the great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Chicken Mediterranean Cruise

    Handle
    Friday, May 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rinshinomori
    LinMarie says:

    "What a wonderful surprise this recipe was! There are so many flavors that compliment each other and it allows you to enjoy each with every bite! Thank you for posting such a wonderful crockpot recipe! Made for ZWT5, Viva Valencia Challenge."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites