Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    *Cathy*

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #204960

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cantaloupe Smoothie

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a craving for cantaloupe at the beginning of the season. This is the recipe I chose because so many others out there have dairy in them. This is delicious and I will keep it in my permanent files."

    Reviewed Crock Barley, Bean & Corn Burrito Filling

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By scarysheree
    LinMarie says:

    "At this point I'm sorry I didn't say something earlier. I've been making this recipe for well over a year and it is fantastic. We are vegan so this fits into our daily eating habits. We usually have it as soft tacos the first night and then I freeze the rest and make green enchilada casserole a few weeks later by filling tortillas with it and c..."

    Reviewed Delicious Vegetarian Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Yobittles
    LinMarie says:

    "Very happy with this recipe. Easy to make. I used Earth Balance margarine and lots of pepper."

    Reviewed Zucchini Cheese Soup (A.k.a. Vache Qui Rit Soup)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By J. Ko
    LinMarie says:

    "This is wonderful and supercedes any other zucchini soup recipe I've ever had. It is quick and easy. I used cream cheese and added some garlic powder and a teaspoon of dried tarragon. Used a blender (in two batches) to puree. Can't say enough about how delicious it was."

    Reviewed Salad Smoothie (for juicer or blender)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Actually, if you are a seasoned juicer as I am, you will find this refreshing. I did add 3/4 cup of cold water and replaced the salt with powdered kelp. Also a sprig or two of parsley."

    Reviewed Swiss Muesli

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By *Marli*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just fantastic. I had to modify a bit since I follow the Suzanne Somers maintenance method. I used rice milk in place of milk, stevia in place of honey, blueberries in place of apple and grapenuts in place of hazelnuts. Sounds like I completely switched the whole thing! But it was the basic recipe that I followed. After finishing it,..."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Pita Chips With Garbanzo Bean-Cumin Dip

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "This review is for the bean dip only. I made this to spread on my toasted english muffin this morning. I liked it because I could omit the oil for a completely fat free spread. It was easy---and GREAT. Don't forget the salt and pepper which are mentioned in the instructions, but omitted in the ingredient list."

    Reviewed Strawberry Yogurt Cooler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "I used blueberries instead of the strawberries called for and I personally found this to be very bland and thin when using this fruit. I will not be making this again."

    Reviewed Pesto

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Best pesto I've ever made. I used half pine nuts and half pistachios and also, I used only Parmesan cheese (fresh). Really garlicky and really good."

    Reviewed Beet Greens with Bacon and Onion

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By MadCatKim
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these were fantastic. I also omitted the wine and used shallots in place of the onion. This is a very tasty way to get greens back into your diet. Now, I will always purchase my beets WITH their tops."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites