Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicagogal

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #205172

    From Chicago, Illinois

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Italian Wedding Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  261 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Have always loved Italian Wedding soup, but haven't made it until today. It was absolutely wonderful and so easy to prepare. I made the meatballs as directed and baked them at 350 for 13 minutes. I then blotted the grease. I doubled the recipe and used acini di pepe and added some barley for more fiber about 3/4 cup of both. Also threw in som..."

    Reviewed Barley Pilaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night as a side to parmesan crusted swai. It turn out absolutely delicious and healthier then risotto. 7 grams of fiber!! I just put in raw, baby spinach at the end and let it wilt in the warmth. It added a perfect crunch."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Super Garlic Chicken Legs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, is this good. As others did, I put the herbs, oil, and chicken in a ziplock to coat. I added basil, oregano, and tarragon as well. 5 legs were cooked on high for 3 hours, then 2.5 hours on low. They came out perfect. I saved the juice and several garlic cloves to pour over whole wheat pasta-supremo! Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Spinach Gratin

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  37 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Recipezaar, you did it again. What a wonderful dish! The only thing I added was sliced garlic, about 2 cloves, which I sauteed with the onion. Thanks, this was just the recipe I was looking for and will make it over and over again."

    Reviewed Greek Catfish

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! Made it for dinner last night and compliments were abounding. I did add the additional garlic and Italian Herbs. I dusted the spinach topping with a little sugar, which took any bitterness away. It's a keeper. Thanks."

    Reviewed Herb-Baked Salmon

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM
    LinMarie says:

    "Only 3 stars as it stands now. Seems like there was way too much thyme. The taste was very overpowering. Will half the amount of thyme if I make it again."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Made it the other night, and it was fabulous. The only additional ingrediant I added was fresh nutmeg. Yum! IT even gets better with age."

    Reviewed Pasta with Beans and Spinach Parmesan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm always looking for a meatless, high protein meal during Lent. This was wonderful. Very filling and healthy. Served with whole grain bread, salad, and, of course, red wine."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup with Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a healthy Super Bowl meal. It was loved by all. I used mild Italian sausage instead of the salami and threw in a pinch of red pepper flakes for a little kick."

    Reviewed Tuscan Potatoes (Mint and Garlic Roasted Potatoes)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! So easy and goes great as a side with anything. Didn't change a thing. This one's a keeper. Thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites