Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatty

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #206705

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamsicle Jello

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sherri35
    LinMarie says:

    "Took this recipe to a barn party and it was really a hit!! More so with the adults than the kids which was surprising to me."

    Reviewed Asparagus Brie Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "While we were in Swizerland years ago my husband had Asparagus soup. He has raved about how good this soup was ever since and I had never found a recipe that was even close. This was!!! It is fantastic and he loved it. The only change I made was since asparagus was not in season and we really can't buy white asparagus here I used canned white ..."

    Reviewed Velveeta Cheese Sauce in the Microwave

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the recipe. It was just the one I was looking for. We enjoyed it fifty years ago and will have it again tonight. Great sauce!"

    Reviewed Tomato Chowder

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By maryjane in spain
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband is undergoing radiation of the larynx at the present time so soup is the meal of the evening every night. This one was really good but I used chicken broth instead of the water, canned tomatoes instead of fresh and when it was finished I pureed it in the food processor with a little extra milk. It was easier for him to eat and it made..."

    Reviewed Green Tomato Hot Dog Relish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I am 72 years old and had never canned before. We had an overabundance of green tomatoes this year so I decided I had procrastinated long enough. I WASTED ALL OF MY YEARS!!! This was delicious. Just think how much I had missed. The relish was easy.....didn't take any groceries I didn't already have on hand and the results were fantastic."

    Reviewed Seafood Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  69 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy to make and oh so good. I had made a fish chowder years ago and had lost the recipe. This one takes it's place and it wont be lost again. It was fantastic. I used tilapia, shrimp and scallops for the seafood and substitued 1/2 c of the milk with heavy cream. Umm Umm GOOD!"

    Reviewed Reuben Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By mal in missouri
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't like sauerkraut but my husband does so I bravely made this for him and guess what? It was delicious. We both loved it and I learned to eat something new."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites