Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ms*Bindy

    Member since Mar 2005

    Chef #206722

    Flag as Inappropriate

    390 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  105 Reviews  |  By Tsmith70
    LinMarie says:

    "I selected this because it looked easy and had many good reviews. Unfortunately, it was a huge disappointment. Although easy, it was way too buttery and oily. The sauce was too thin; it really needed to be reduced. We ended up picking out the shrimp and eating only the shrimp, leaving a huge bowl of oily sauce. The only thing that saved it was ..."

    Reviewed Salmon Quesadillas - Simple and Sooo Yummy!

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "these were great. I used some frozen salmon fillets. what could be easier that throwing these together in no time for a quick Friday night dinner."

    Reviewed Roasted Squash Vegetable Medley

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "I reduced the onions some for personal preference. I liked this but found the pepper to be too much."

    Reviewed Grilled Balsamic London Broil

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed General Tso's Tofu

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it. The vinegar was just a little strong for my taste. I cut the sugar in half and probably used a lot less cornstarch than called for. I didn't measure, just sprinkled it on, so not sure how much was used."

    Reviewed Apple Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad. Had everything on-hand, so very convenient lunch today. I only used 1/2 the dressing."

    Reviewed Fish Chowder

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Liked it a lot. I did add some flour to thicken it a little. I'm sure it would thicken some on its own, but wasn't interested in waiting!"

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  425 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked it a lot. Doubled it up and used turkey broth because that is what I had on hand."

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "Too sweet for our taste. The reason that I rate 3 stars rather than 4 is that after polling the family, although they were good, this particular brownie recipe is not one that anyone said that they would request again. I also didn't get anywhere near 36 servings out of a 9X9 pan. Those would be mighty-tiny brownies!"

    Reviewed Grilled Pork Chops Marinade

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By LuuvBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Just realized I had not written a review. I've been using this marinade exclusively for some time now. Love the flavor!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites