Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    becki in Israel

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #206861

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Better Squash Casserole (No Bread Crumbs, Crackers or Stuffing!)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "I havent made this particular recipe- it looks good, but it reminds me of a similar dish my DMIL makes-and I thought Id share :) she grates the courgettes on a wide or large grater, lightly fries the onions first, adds the grated squash, and when slightly soft she scrambles in a couple of eggs, seasoning is with freshly ground pepper and salt, no..."

    Reviewed Sticky Coconut Chicken With Chili Glaze and Coconut Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By greysangel
    LinMarie says:

    "Was very delicious, my kids loved it and the only comment I can say is that the rice didn't need the full 20 minutes, and secondly need to be carefull not to overgrill the chicken (I did it in the turbogrill in my oven,hmm I guess I shouldn't have used the turbo feature, that dries things out!) was very good with noodles too."

    Reviewed Extremely Healthy Fiber Packed Zucchini Carrot Cranberry Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By hellokitty
    LinMarie says:

    "I won't repeat what previous reveiwers wrote (cake not bars,OK taste, ommited PB etc) I just want to add an important note- these must be kept in the fridge as they have the milk in them ,I had to throw the whole lot out today even th'o were baked fresh just 3 days ago and kept in an airtight box ( I live in a warm climate) beware :) otherwise, t..."

    Reviewed Apple Cobbler

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "we all loved this, was a quick and easy desert. thanks"

    Reviewed Lemon and Poppy Seed Olive Oil Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By verbena
    LinMarie says:

    "very nice cookie-thank you. I was out of butter or marg (and out of cookies too :) so wanted a fast recipe with oil, this was a good choice and will definitely make again, I think I slightly overbaked, ( I loved the caramel that is created on the baking sheet and had to be eaten as I removed the cookies...) Thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Microwave Chocolate Oatmeal Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "sorry..even the chocoalte on top couldn't save this enough for me, maybe I just don't like flavor of Microwave cakes. The people at the office obviously are it happily :)"

    Reviewed Orange Coconut Pound Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cake! easy and tastyI didnt have a fresh orange so added another couple of tablespoons juice I also skewered top and drizzled some fresh orange juice over the top. (I halved the amount and baked in a small loaf tin)"

    Reviewed Coconut Orange Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kim Malkawi
    LinMarie says:

    "My dear Kim. You forgot to write quantity of sugar!I made this and realised it was missing so added about 1.5-2 cups. It is very good. Should it not have a sugar syrup poured over it? this is usually done to eastern semolina cakes."

    Reviewed Espresso Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very tasty, less coffee flavoured and less moist than I had expected.Thank you"

    Reviewed Pasta with Olive Oil And Garlic

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Pat McCardle
    LinMarie says:

    "easy peasy and the best way my family like it now1 (oleoil)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites