Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    sassafrasnanc

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #207616

    From Fairview, North Carolina

    Flag as Inappropriate

    199 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Garlic-Thyme Chicken-Low Carb

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lv2Sun
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! Super quick and easy! Only made a couple of changes...used fresh thyme and added fresh rosemary! It was delightful and flavorful. Thank you."

    Reviewed Broccoli Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By penny wallin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely wonderful!! I made a double batch for a pot luck dinner and everyone asked for the recipe! i added crushed cracker crumbs per the other reviewers suggestions.Thanks a bunch!"

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Coconut Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Yum A
    LinMarie says:

    "I'd give this recipe 8 stars if there were 8!! Just wonderful. We all had seconds and I was super glad I doubled the recipe! The only changes I made were to add about 2 tsp. toasted sesame oil and instead of spinach I used arugula from my garden.Wonderful, wonderful recipe. Thank you."

    Reviewed Lemon Chicken Skewers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "Ooops. I made this about a month ago and forgot to post it because I was hoping to get my new camera fixed and post the picture stuck on the camera with the review! Sorry, I still don't have the camera working but these were delicious and we really enjoyed them. I loved the lemon and garlic and also added mushrooms, zucchini and onions to my skewe..."

    Reviewed Cocktail Therapy (I.e. Berry Smoothie for Adults)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummm. This was my drink while making dinner last night and it was so good! I had blackberries in the freezer so I used those instead of the raspberries and I have to admit I add a touch more vodka than one tablespoon. Halved this recipe for one person. Thanks so much for a quick easy drink recipe and it's so pretty too!!"

    Reviewed Hawaiian Tacos

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "I came home from work and my 10 year old son had found this recipe using the ingredients he saw in the recipe!!! This was super easy and super yummy! I added some fresh ground cumin and some fresh cilantro to the meat mix and then realized that I only had two tortilla shells left so I made mine into nachos! GREAT dinner and super fast!"

    Reviewed Filthy Martini

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh you bad, bad girl!!! Tempting me with this filthy martini!!!! :) Honestly it was a GOOD strong cocktail that has me relaxed and happy!!! hee hee. I LOVE capers and just had to add way more than ONE caper for my treat at the end of my drink!Thanks Mama!"

    Reviewed Mexican Grilled Hamburgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy, yummy! We really loved these burgers! Zesty, spicy and delicious! Unfortunately my tortilla's were way too big for these so I begrudgingly used burger buns. Everything else was exactly by the recipe...and it was YUMMY! (I omitted the cheese on mine for diet reasons though - which was of course the one that was available for a picture...) Th..."

    Reviewed Candy Apple

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Calee
    LinMarie says:

    "Honestly, I was thinking this would be too sweet for me but I was pleasantly surprised! An absolutely wonderful and refreshing drink!! Just loved it!!! Thanks Calee"

    Reviewed Sweet Peach Tea

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful tea! Everyone liked it from me to the 10 year old son. We felt like we were drinking one of those $3.50 a bottle organic drinks at the health food store!! I was so happy that I had the Earl Grey tea bags as the flavors all blended so well with the lemon, ginger and of course the FRESH PEACHES! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites